22

petak

siječanj

2021

SCREENPLAY ''PRINCESS GLORIA IN THE MAGICAL FOREST'' - DAJANA DIVERNO



SCENE 7: TALK OF TWO PRINCESSES
(Princess Graciella is in the dressing room. Her tailor Dino is with her. There can be a song that the princess sings about how beautiful she is, how she loves jewelry and dresses, and her tailor understands her best. When she finishes with her song, where is after all, she danced in that hall and where her very beautiful dresses could be seen, Princess Gloria enters that room.)
GLORIA: And here, 10 new dresses as I see it. Ufff! Poor, poor our tailor Dino. He must have already dropped out of work.
GRACIELLA:(She stands in front of the mirror in a pale pink dress and looks around) Yes. Now he is putting 30 new crystals on my wedding dress.
GLORIA:Only 30?
GRACIElLA:There are already 150.
GLORIA:Only 150?
GRACIELLA:(she looks and measures her sister's appearance)
Ah, so look at Gloria! You always go in those dark clothes and wear pants. You are the only woman in the Emerald Kingdom who wears pants and that sword! You've always been more of a warrior than a princess. Ah, Gloria!
(she looks at her with contempt in her face)
So who needs a military leader like you here today? Well, the Emerald Kingdom has not been at war with anyone for decades. In general, neither I, nor my dear, little tailor, can understand - what exactly are you striving for?
GLORIA: You will hardly understand me Graciella! You've always been Daddy's a sweetheart!
GRACIELLA:
Possible. Yes, you're right. And I did! But I think I'm right when I say it's time to continue my life somewhere else. Hanging around mom's and dad's neck is not great. I would recommend the same to you, although I think that it will be difficult for you, like the first warrior of the Emerald Forest, to find an ideal suitor.
GLORIA:Strangely unseen, Graciella! Something similar was said by Daddy just before.
GRACIELLA.(she smiles, looks in the mirror and turns around her axis)
And what does that tell you, Gloria?
GLORIA: If you had agreed this morning to take me at the first opportunity, you probably believe me about some beggar who accidentally knocked on our door.
GRACIELLA: Ah! Ah! Do you know what I think?
GLORIA:What exactly is that?
GRACIELLA:Well, when my wedding comes and when you see how wonderful it all really looks, you will surely want to get married.
GLORIA:We'll see! We'll see! Yet no one even knows what tomorrow brings us
(The scene is slowly coming to an end. You can see the two of them observed through the window, and then the whole castle as viewed from a bird's eye view)


NAPOMENA
Zamolili bismo da se tekst scenarija ''Princeza Glorija u čarobnoj šumi'' ljudi pridržavaju kao teksta nastalog po predstavi iz 2008 godine, završenog tokom maja 2019

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.