19

ponedjeljak

listopad

2020

SCREENPLAY ''LAST WEDDING'' - DAJANA DIVERNO - THE FIRST ANTHOLOGY

SCENE 3 – CONVERSATION BETWEEN WENDY AND CASEY
(They are sitting in Wendy's room and chatting)

CASEY: White as Mont Everest, like clouds...

WENDY: Clouds are not always white...

CASEY: It does not matter, in any case you know what I mean...

WENDY: In any case, I will wear that Miss Kelly, and look exquisite...

CASEY: (Looking some catalogue with wedding dresses) In any case, you should maybe put your hat on. Maybe the day will be windy, and hats are always nice on you.

WENDY: I doubt that the hat can go well with Miss Kelly.

CASEY: I do not even know how this wedding dress will look.

WENDY: (Sitting on the bed, taking the newspaper and showing it to her) Anyway, it's something between this on the page number 7 and this on page 22. The waist of the dress is something in the style of this on page 32.

CASEY: Yes, I understand everything.

WENDY: I'm still thinking about the bouquet. Elizabeth said that she would come with me to choose one, and you know my mom, what kind of...

CASEY: Yes, your mother is not bad. Many girls would like to have such a mother.

WENDY: They would love it until they get it and then they realize that the choice is completely, completely wrong. For my mother, it's best to have those two puddles. Puddles cannot complain too much or tell on her, and that works perfectly for my mother. I do not want to talk about her. I want to talk about Jason and me.
(Casey raises her eyebrows)

CASEY: Yes, you and Jason are a true example of love.

WENDY: I cannot believe that tomorrow will be seven months since we’re together. It's a long .

CASEY: Absolutely, too long.

WENDY: And it's good that we are planning wedding. My mom doesn’t like long relationships that don’t lead to anything serious.

CASEY:
Does the breakup of a relationship mean something?

WENDY:
No, in the eyes of my mother breakup means repeating the year without a correctional exam.

CASEY: All in all, it's important that it’ll be ok.

WENDY: And it will be white. Everything must be white as Mont Everest, mountain peaks, even candlesticks, knives and forks will be white.

CASEY: I think your mother's puddles will fit perfectly into the wedding

WENDY: She will not be able to resist and not bring them. And while I say fateful “YES” her two pups will interrupt with ''wuf wuf wuf ''. But, enough about my mom. She's an ultimate snob.

(Looking through the catalogue)

CASEY: These gloves are a dream of dreams.

WENDY: They reach the elbows?

CASEY: So what?

WENDY: I do not want gloves to reach the elbows, I do not want them even to my wrists.

CASEY: It's best to put them on one thump.

WENDY: Or two.

CASEY: Or buy ten different pairs of gloves, so you can change them during the ceremony, whenever you need to, and every time the puddles start with "wuf wuf"...

(They laugh.)

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.