28

četvrtak

ožujak

2019

SCREENPLAY BY NOVEL ''FORBIDDEN LOVE'' - DIANNA DIVERNO



SCENE 4: DONATELLA RETURN THE HOUSE FROM MADRID
Andres and Donatella ride a jeep to the villa. Corn in front of her eyes.
DONATELLA: Will we be almost?
ANDRES: (he sitting by the wheel) Another half an hour, Miss Orsorio.
DONATELLA: I'm so bored.
ANDRES: I believe, but you know how long the trip is. How was your departure from Madrid?
DONATELLA: Excellent. Other students in the home made a real little cocktail party as a sign of my departure. I left many friends in Madrid. Like Jose or Matilda.
ANDRES: Now that I remember the days when you were leaving.
DONATELLA: Three years ago.
ANDRES: Yes.
DONATELLA: My dad asked for it. He thought my relationship with Antonio del Castillo had gone too far. He banned him from contacting me while I was in Spain, and I was three years away from Mexico.
ANDRES: You have not heard since?
DONATELLA: No. Although it's stupid, all this dad insists on coming home as soon as possible. Three years ago when I went to Madrid, it took me time to make it saunter. And now, here I am, I get used to it and go back. (Donatella looks at her watch) How's Dad?
ANDRES: He's fine. He's been reading a lot lately.
DONATELLA: And he read much before. My mother never considered his reading a smart routine.
ANDRES: Now,he reads encyclopaedias.
DONATELLA: Encyclopedia? I can not imagine - he reading it.
ANDRES: He study.
DONATELLA: Anyway. (she looking out onto corn fields) It's still the same thing.
ANDRES: Mostly. Your father something altered. Your mother started to be resentful.
DONATELLA: Yes, Mom can tame him.
ANDRES: She's a special woman. That's why your father loves she so much. I think that in your family, you have a line of stubbornness like your mother Cinthia.
(they drive in front of the house, they pass by several beautiful fountains in front of the house, everything is nicely decorated, and in front of the house there is only one low, thick older maid in uniform, Donatella came out of jeep and hugged her)


TRANSLATION - Ivana Rashic

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.