Ratni Čekić

srijeda, 06.03.2013.

Bretonnia (warband) background story

It was a dark night. One of those when spirits walk the earth beside the living. I Aragorn of Carcassone was for once not afraid of undead spectres, for the lady was with me. I tied my horse near a lake on the edge of my property and took a stroll through the forest as always when I needed to think.
It was not so many days from a dream. That fateful dream that would change everything for me. It is the time it seemed, to choose. Keep my position and power as the knight of the realm or answer the call of the Lady. I sat down beside the lake remembering.

Night was dark as it is today. Yet stars reflected in still surface of the lake. And there it was reflected in the surface of the lake. A city, great city with streets filled with riches and happiness. Yet then everything changed, and a great comet followed by a barrage of smaller ones crushed the magnificent city from the face of the Earth. Then monstrosities came and inhabited the ruins. Some residents survived and fought with those beasts for survival. Then magical stones were discovered. As all the chaos, and suffering. And in the midst of all that there was an ancient chapel underground, and within it blade plunged within a solid block of stone it’s blade shining like silver. I could see beautiful female face reflected in it and then it was gone. I fell in the chaos of battle surrounded by few of my comrades. I could recognize my squire and faithful captain of my guard Avandor. Yet I could not recognize bare chested dwarf with red hair like a crest of a rooster, and neither did I remember heavily armored one with black hair and blue eyes.

A choice. What to do. To make a pledge to the lady, or remain comfortable in my father’s castle living from the work of my peasants. Ah …
It wasn’t much of a choice, I was and will always be the man of the Lady. I unsheathed my sword and kneeled in front of the Lady’s chapel. And made a vow. I will not rest, I nor will I eat before first thinking of proving my worth to the lady. My life is not mine anymore, may the Lady hear my pledge.

Nothing happened, what did I expect? A ray of light shining upon me? Ah… well that’s it, time to prepare for the journey to the city of Mordheim. As I emerged from the forest, it seemed to me I heard a voice. I turned around, yet nothing was there. Yet I noticed silver gleam in the grass near the tree. It was an old oak that weathered countless decades here at the edge of my land. I picked it up. It was a silver coin, with a star in the middle. It must have been a sign. It would be enough. I went to my castle to take care of the papers and prepare for the journey.

Next day as I called upon my servants, to pack provisions for a long journey Sir Avandor cornered me. He guessed what was in my mind, cause he knew of my dream. He offered to accompany me right away, without a moment pause. I hesitated for a moment and yet did not refuse as I well remembered the dream. If it was will of the Lady, I will see it through. We immediately started to plan the journey. Yet the problem were our squires, we could not leave them behind as we were responsible for their training. Leur and Gawain were strong and true lads. Twins. Dark of hair and bright of eyes, a rare combination. We made necessary plans, and then I proclaimed that my lands and castles are to go to my nephew Torgar, which was often shunned by the rest of the knights as he reputedly had northern blood in his veins.

First week of the journey was easy as we were ridding through familiar lands kept safe by efforts of Carcassone knights. Best knights in all of Bretonnia. Yet on the eve of eight day, we hear fighting, and strange chanting in the forest. I unsheathed my sword and ran to investigate. Leur stayed with the horses, and Avandor followed me, his blades drawn.
Soon we stumbled upon a clearing where we saw a curious sight. There was strong, barechested dwarf wielding large double headed axe, fighting against ten orcs. And leaned against the tree was dark haired armored dwarf not doing a thing to help the red haired lunatic in his battle. He just chanted and sighed.

We could not let poor dwarf fight against such odds, and so we charged the orcs. After a short battle, we managed to break them, and they fled to the forest. Expecting gratitude I was surprised when bare chested lunatic brought me down with a single blog from his hamfisted hand. I was stunned for a moment, yet I recovered swiftly and returned the favor. After what seemed an eternity armored dwarf and Avandor brought us apart. I was relieved if I might add for as strong as I was, I could barely hurt the dwarf despite having a foot of height over him.
After combat armored dwarf introduced himself as Thorgrim Gortrekson and the slayer as Thor. He explained Thors dismay as we routed the orcs. He wanted a noble death in battle. And I owed him for taking it from him. I would have to find him another.
I opened my mouth to reject him, yet I remembered the dream with two dwarves fighting beside us against the overwhelming numbers of bests.
“It is as the Lady wishes!”, I accepted their company, and we continued our journey toward the city that is soon to become our destiny. One step closer to death or the life of servitude to the Lady. Only time will tell. For now, we fight.

06.03.2013. u 00:40 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.



< ožujak, 2013  
P U S Č P S N
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Ožujak 2013 (2)
Studeni 2012 (1)
Travanj 2012 (1)
Ožujak 2012 (12)
Veljača 2012 (9)
Svibanj 2011 (1)
Travanj 2011 (1)
Ožujak 2011 (1)
Prosinac 2010 (2)
Studeni 2010 (3)
Listopad 2010 (5)
Rujan 2010 (2)
Kolovoz 2010 (1)
Svibanj 2010 (2)
Travanj 2010 (6)
Ožujak 2010 (14)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

Mnogo je stoljeća prošlo od osnitka Carstva, no sjena kaosa još uvijek leži na njemu. Svijet ljudi je na samrti, hoće li se uzdići ili propasti... Ovo je prića o sudbini mladih osoba koje sanjaju da postanu nešto više, da pronađu sebe i svoju sudbinu...

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr