utorak, 08.01.2008.

Pivo s predsjednikom


I am hoping to include a weekly blog entry where I dig up some archival ultimate frisbee photo from some historic moment, and then provide some inspiring commentary to fire up Mali Dim. One day, generations will look back on these first steps and be amazed at what we have done, where we have come from, and what awaits us in the future.

In other words, I am working on a time machine.

Any way, I am excited about our return to the teren after a short holiday hiatus. Several tournaments await us in the next six months, including, I expect, a tournament here in our very own Lijepa naša.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

So, the first photo is a picture of my roommate from both Tucson, Arizona, and Seattle, Washington, the legendary Dr. Rory Barnes. Astro-physicist, hippie, tuba player, and yes, ultimate player. Rory introduced me to the University of Washington ultimate team, Warped Disk (both a galactic phenomenon and frizbi condition). Here we are celebrating our first place victory in the UW intramural tournament, by drinking an entire pitcher of dark beer from a Warped Disk frizbi. This is a wonderful tradition. I expect Mali Dim to drink much pivo after our forthcoming first place victories.

Dr. Inferno

- 18:37 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.