ira-saro diary

ponedjeljak, 07.12.2009.

sqaush squash squash

I do so love that veggie.. and I am glad I've converted Sue into eating it. It would just be so sad to have to face an entire squash alone. (altho the ones my aunt grew are like the mini-me of squash-dom. just enough for one serving)my 3 favorite recipes for butternut are: soup, gratin, and lasagna. I never get any complains from those dishes... and usually they are fully inhaled by the time the end of the evening rolls around. Personally I also love acorn squash. but the only recipe I have is for baked with brownsugar in it.. Any other acorn squash suggestion/recipes?? I have 2 spaghetti squash at home that I need to make something with. I once made a great marmelade with spaghetti squash and then sandwiched it in the middle of a semolina cake (greek dishes both). Maybe since I am canning this weekend I'll can the spaghetti marm and see what other people think of it.And now that I've made zucchini chocolate chip bread I am thinking I need to make more. Personally I liked the spice I put in there (french 4 spice which had white pepper, nutmeg, ginger, and cloves in it) but Sue was opposed.. Perhaps I'll make 2 batches and not include the offending spice next time.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 14:25 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< prosinac, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr