ira-saro diary

utorak, 03.11.2009.

I'm SO there!!!

OK.. so most of you knew me last yr when I decided to ride for the ACS Cancer Ride. I did it for tons of reasons.. mostly I did it for slockwoo. I will admit I really have always wanted to do it, but she pushed me out of my comfort zone. I have lost all of of my grandmother's 9 brother's and sisters (except one.. she is a lone holdout) to cancer. The whole generation including my grandmother. Each cancer was different, but none of them were spared. I know that cancer is something that I will have to face as I get older. It is in my genes.. but it is something I want to fight now before I get it.So I am doing the cancer ride again this yr. I know some of you are still thinking about doing it with me *twisting arms* And if you are.. GREAT! I will start training as soon as I move. I did 4 weeks of training last yr and I totally rocked the bike. You could so do it too. But if you can't ride with me then how about donate to my site. I would love to go past my goal.And if you are thinking "I can't give very much, so I should just not give" you would be wrong. I don't care how much you give. Even if you give me $5 I would be happy. It isn't about the size of the donation, just to know that you are behind me in this effort. Let me know if you want me to ride for someone specific. Last yr I took photos of Sam and Rose with me when I rode so I could remember them throughout the ride. I would love to do something similar to that this yr.slockwoo is doing a climb for life this year with the HERA foundation. I cannot tell you how much I admire her. She totally rocks my world. Feel free to donate at her site over here.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 21:51 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< studeni, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr