ira-saro diary

četvrtak, 27.08.2009.

it's fricking freezing mr. biggleworth

This weekend was full of babysitting and germy kids.. as well as boxes and packing. Overall I think we got a good handle on it. And I washed my hands alot. Damn germy kids*. Friday nite we babysat my fave lil Ellie-bean. She was great. Except she was sick as a dog. We watched the Charlie Brown Christmas with her (Sue's fave) and put her to bed. I got the back almost done on my pal present. It really rocks. This intarsia thing is a good thing. At least at this size.Saturday, in prep for the babysitting we knew we would do that nite, we slept in. Good thing. We ended up being the only babysitters. We had between 22-30 kids there.. 22 at the height of it all. It was A. Lrain and U. Ted's holiday party. They have a huge new house and the basement is a great playground for kids. We had a tv and video station, a lego station, a dolly station, a foosball table, a craft station, and then a empty space the kids just ran in circles and screamed their fool heads off. Sue and I spent most of the time at opposite ends just being surveyors. Making sure no one got killed or beat the crap out of anyone else. Overall the kids were fine. But, there is always one in every crowd. His name was John. He is perhaps 6? maybe more like 8. He rules his parents. Hands down the most rotten kid in the barrrel. And just like any rotten kid, he did everything we said he could not, instigated things when he knew they were wrong, and got kids to follow him that would stop when we told them no. (He, of course, could not be bothered to stop. He was already plotting the next. bad. thing.) His parents tried to leave twice. The second time they just left him "o, well you are having such a good time johnny.. and since there is someone else to watch your ass, I'll just dump you here until I am more ready to deal with your screaming." When they came back.. they checked in on him and let him keep going. When the father started to suggest leaving again (and the kid, of course, was throwing his coat on the ground and stamping his foot) Sue picked up the coat, forced his arms through and said "You will be leaving with your father now." A parent at the top of the stairs was like "wow. great babysitter." I think that came from a superintendant of schools. Anyway.. besides rotten johnny.. things went well. We were well paid. Overall the kids were fine, and I remembered once again why I have never wanted any.Sunday was devoted to packing. And can I say Sue kicks ass? We got so much done. All of the china buffet is packed. All of the curio, and all of the bathroom. Tonite and tomorrow.. the kitchen and then when we get back the last of the bedroom. We even treated ourselves to watching Die Another Day. I love how silly they are, but also how fun. Bond makes me remember all the fun I had in college with my engi-nerd friends. I also got o. so. close with finishing the front of the present. But I ran out of yarn. *sob* I need to find time to get back to TW to pick up more lamb's pride.We did have brunch with Dan and Roger. We talked them into driving by the new apt. We met up with my new landlord who is still finishing it. Can I say I am glad he has so much done but I am FREAKING scared that it won't be ready for move in?? He told me awhile ago the kitchen and bath were done. They aren't. The living and bed rooms are the closest to being done. He still has things to do in the basement, but we agreed that he needs to get upstairs done first and putter in the basement when we move in. All of the windows were replaced except for 2 in the bedroom. He will do them in the spring. And I should not have glanced into the backyard. All of the stuff he gutted is there. I know that I won't be able to use a back yard until the spring, but eek! I remained calm, but I really felt like freaking out. The bedroom and living areas are really nice though. I am glad we are moving but I won't be happy until it is all finished and I feel at home.*I don't think all kids are horrible and germy.. its just that when you get so many of them in the same room drooling, sneezing, and snotting you feel like you are in germ warfare. I wasn't much better, having an allergy attack in the same room with them. We will see if any of us get a cold or 3.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 17:06 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< kolovoz, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr