ira-saro diary

srijeda, 12.08.2009.

knit and knit and sit and sit

I finished the knitting for a felted bag last nite. I am making a KR giftie for exchange and I hope it really works out. I knit a gigantic messenger bag. HUGE. I hope that I get some time this weekend to goto the laundry mat to get it felted. I'll let you all see it after its done. (i knit it in lamb's pride.. so I know it will felt. I just hope it will still look nice)I have not finished the gloves yet. I decided to chug on the bag instead. I have one complete and the other says "we're number 1" I need to work on that, but (of course) I started another project when I got done with the bag.It is a present for my secret pal.. and DAMN. size 17s are a bee-yatch to use. I feel like I'm knitting with brooms folks. And they are JUST a hair too small to get the whole project on. So I've stuffed it up tight. The good news.. 6 rows in and I am like almost 3 inches. Quick fricking knit, but will it be nice? Jury is still out. My holly-daze party at my work was nice. I'm always the awkward butterfly at these things. I tend to stick to those I know and try not to get overwhelmed at all the people who are acting extremely a)drunk b)silly c)crazy d)all of the above. Bob did his once a yr female impersonation. While I always get a HUGE kick out of him in drag, (and the fact that the firm is so accepting of having gay people work here) every year I suffer the dilemna of wondering if they are laughing WITH him or AT him. I know the people are glad to see him do it and camp it up. I know he loves the attention. And so I let it go. But it is something that pops into my mind yr after yr.After the move: I am sitting my butt down, taking out the corset and knitting. No ifs, ands, or buts.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 09:03 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< kolovoz, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr