ira-saro diary

utorak, 11.08.2009.

It's Knit Knite, soon we will be making another run....

Last nite was Knit Knite at TW. I had a lovely time. varouna picked me up and took me out there. I promised her I would teach her socks. We only just started but she picked some rawking colored socks and I taught her the figure 8 cast on. I bet she will have some great socks when she is done. It was good to get to chat with her one on one. She is really very nice and I am sad she is moving!Diana wasnt in (hope you feel better!) but the usual crowd was knitting. I got to see some wonderful finished objects. And the talk (as always) was very upbeat and festive. I showed off the one finished gigantic glove. Mary handed out some yarn for some premie caps to be knit. I dont have size 2s but as long as I get it done by next knit knite Ill be fine. I picked up the final colors and the needles for my secret pal present. Chantal was a big help and she helped me get the absolute right colors. We spent some time looking and then she just waved her magic wand and said how about this? Perfect! I really hope my pal likes it. I have no idea.. it could go either way. Ive been a bit of a slug lately. I got some packing done, but I have NOT been able to get up in the mornings and pack then too. Ive really tried but I think that the weather/winter light/working my ass off stuff is wearing me out. This morning was particularly hard. I think that wearing my contacts has been a bit harder on my eyes and making me more tired than usual. I need to get myself together and screw my glasses back together. This whole damn week is full though. Tonite is the holiday party for work, tomorrow and Saturday are babysitting gigs. Sunday is a day of rest and I plan on taking it. Next week is wrapping stuff up before we head up to the Poconos. Ill be taking the sewing machine with me to finish that up while I am there. And if it doesnt get done, cest la vie. So many people have told me how surprised they are at how close I am to finishing. I dont think that it will be a hardship to finish it after the move. When we get back on Monday the 27th it will be that LAST. MAD. DASH. to stuff things into boxes and get the last minute things for moving. Sue and I made a list of things we need for the new place. Perhaps tonite or tomorrow I can post it and cross them off as I go.Honestly, things here are moving at a snails pace. I have lots of stuff packed and I think that since most stuff is in storage (and in boxes thank god) that this move will be easier than the last. The last was an absolute nitemare. And I had some really wonderful, caring, loving friends who helped me. I think what made it harder last time was that I was breaking up so many years worth of a relationship and trying to stuff it into boxes. Even though I got a lot packed, much of it was a mess, much like my life was then. I think it plain scared the crap out of my friends to see my life in such disarray. This time my life is a big jumble (still disarray) but a mostly understandable jumble that can be sorted and boxed. The yarn is what scares me and Sue the most. Who knew I had 2 rubbermaid tubs worth of yarn (it better be only 2!!!) But overall it will be a good move. Sue will have her things back. I feel bad that shes not had her stuff for over a yr. Putting things into storage was only supposed to be temporary. Ill have all my cookbooks and 2 sets of kitchen-ware to sort through. Not to mention that there will be a place for my sewing machine and my knitting to live. We will need stuff.. couch, chairs, etc.. but overall I think that living in a bigger space will have more benefits than not. NOTE TO PERSON WHO LEFT A CAPTION YESTERDAY: I really thought they were funny, but who are you?? Please let me know.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 05:41 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< kolovoz, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr