ira-saro diary

subota, 08.08.2009.

knit content!

I am sure many of you are wishing I would get back to the knit content. I feel bad b'c I just have not been home enough to actually post pics of the things I have been working on. But here is a little re-cap.I did a felted hat for my aunt before I left for thanksgiving. I felted it in her machine. She loves it. It was black cascade 220 and some of the alchemy novelty that I have. This novelty yarn will last me forever. If it wasn't so damn expensive I would trade it with someone. But I love the color and I see putting it in a few more projects before I get tired of it.I made a hat for my cousin Chris. I made the exact same hat for someone else for the holiday. I currently have them sitting on my living room floor. Every time I walk past them I think I am seeing double. It was my own pattern and I will give it to you here.yarn: bulky weightCO 65 sts in the round. Be careful when you join and knit in seed st for 2 inches. knit for 2 rounds (gives the cuff a nice fold) then knit 3 purl 2 until you think you are at a good length, (I knit until I had 8 inches from bottom) first decrease round: *k3, p2tog* next round knit. 2nd decrease round: *k1, k2tog, p* next round knit. 3rd decrease round: *k2tog, p* 4th decrease round: k2tog Continue until you have 6-8 sts left. beak yarn and pull through loops. Voila! hat.I have been working on Alan's scarf, but I am not working to hard at it.I got the gloves up to the first finger and had my cousin try them on over thanksgiving. They were WAY, WAY too large. So I used red thread and basted them on his hand. This gave me an idea for how many sts to use, etc. Over the weekend I re-cast on and yesterday I finished the first finger. It looks like "we're number 1!" I just had a co-worker with larger hands try them on. He says they are pretty nifty. I am 1/2 way up the second finger. I hope to get at least the fingers done by friday. Operation santa's workshop: My quilting is going pretty well. I have quilted the top portion this way: I have made straight lines marking off all of the block in the quilt. Now I need to go in and do each individual sq. It tires me out just to think about it. I almost want to do it by hand.. b'c the machine at this point is combersome and bulky for the sqs. straight line sewing it is all push/pull.. indiv. sqs it will be finicky. But I will try to get some done tonite. Sue says I can brnig it up and work on it christmas eve. Since she knows what it is, I don't think I'll mind working on it in front of her. I really love it though. I can't wait until its done.And with that I am exhausted. Isn't it time to go home yet?

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 22:34 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< kolovoz, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr