ira-saro diary

petak, 07.08.2009.

Too much stuff and too little time

First and foremost I want to thank Michelle for giving me a great day in NYC with all of her Drafty Table knitting buddies. I had the best day a knit grrrl could have for her birthday. I spent a considerable amount of my day knitting, and who is to say that wasnt what I wanted. I knit on the train up and back, I did not knit at lunch, but had a lovely conversation with Michelle. I like her more and more when we meet in person. And then we spent the afternoon knitting at Knit NY with Cari, Jenn, Jackie, another Jackie and Iris. I got the entire glove up to the first finger and almost 2/3 of the way done with my messenger bag I am knitting. I also got to drink, eat, and be merry. O yeah, I also bought yarn. Not so many skeins, but people, the quality of the skeins I bought are amazing. In other words- there was some serious yarn carnage.I started off the day doing something rather dorky and trash-touristy. I went to see if I could get close to Ann Curry. Not stalk her so much, but to see her beauty in person. I was lucky and at the end of my half hour wait I did see her. She came right up to the person next to me. (I was behind a tree folks. No signage, no hooting or hollering.) She is prettier in person and she wore some killer heels and stockings. *sigh. On to School Products. I had heard a fable that they sell cashmere by the pound for a reasonable price. I am here to report that they do and I did. I also bought something scrumptious for my secret pal. I also was smitten with a bolero jacket that was HOT folks. Its a karabella design and I bought that too. Then I skipped on down to the Cloisters Caf and had lunch with Michelle and then the knitting commenced. When we left Knit NY she gave me very good directions to Downtown Yarns. I went to see another store, not to buy.. but they have Rowan Polar and I needed some yarn to finish off some sweater vests I am going to make. Yarn total for day was pretty modest: 8. And only 2 of them were cashmere but I am thinking I need a 3rd. Sue was going to meet me for dinner and maybe a movie. She called to say that she was having technical difficulties. As soon as I heard her voice I knew I was going home alone. She could barely speak. She has been battling a cold and I think the end of the week just wasted her. I told her I would come home and for her to take a nap. Instead she went out and bought me a flourless choc cake that was to die for. She is real sweet to me. She also told me that my present is to take a class at TW. Im going to call them tomorrow.Saturday I started a dog sitting gig for my good friend Sharon. Can I just tell you I love dog sitting? All of the love and none of the ownership. I know Rachel has been getting in touch with her inner dog lover lately. Thunder and Lightening are elkhounds. The have such different personalities, but they are so adorable and wonderful. Ive been enjoying my time with them. I have also been busting my butt to sew up this quilt. I only have a few more straight lines before I get into the slightly testy leading work. Lightening must like it bc she has already sat on it. I have tonite and tomorrow.. then I wont touch it until we get up to the Poconos on the 23rd. I know that it is cutting it close. But I need to start packing RIGHT NOW!!! (or as soon as I get home from dog sitting- Wednesday nite.)

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 18:40 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< kolovoz, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr