ira-saro diary

srijeda, 05.08.2009.

Thankful.....

There are lots of reasons that this is my favorite time of year. I love the fall weather. I am a big fan of thanksgiving. And I am really glad that this time of year reminds me to be thankful. I am really and truly thankful for many things this year. And one of the things I am thankful for are my friends. I have the best friends a person could ask for. I could talk for pages about them, but I am really thankful for these 3 individuals today.Sha (and by association her hubby, Jah) picked me up at the train station last nite and we had a nice quiet evening in her home. She made a kick ass shrimp curry that was delish. I got to see her very loveable doggies (one was a little TOO lovey. haha) and we got to catch up a little with each other. They are taking off for the weekend and I get to hang with the dogs and give them all the love I have for doggies in my heart. I've been friends with Sha since we were freshmen in college. She has been a wonderful friend and helped me through some rough times. She very graciously lets me "adopt" her doggies while she is away. I think that her and her whole family are just the bee's knees. Amy-boogie rocks my cube. Getting to meet her this summer was like meeting someone I've known for ages. She is funny, smart and a kick ass craftsman. There is nothing she can't do. I truly believe that. This morning I got a package in the mail from her. She made me some really lovely gloves.. spun the yarn and knit them just for me. Amy they are perfect, THANK YOU! We write each other notes and she is wicked funny. I am going to say power fart all day today b'c of her. :) Michelle of Everybody loves Saturday night is meeting me tomorrow in New York to spend the afternoon knitting. She is smart, witty and hysterical. I really enjoy reading her blog. (the references to Naveen Andrews are particularly telling b'c he is sometimes my imaginary boyfriend too.) She told me there is a celebatory muffin with my name on it tomorrow. How does she know I can be sweet talked by baked goods? I am lucky and thankful for such wonderful friends!!!Finally, I'll be spending the day in lovely NYC tomorrow. I am going to TRY to get pics up before I leave, but if that doesn't happen I will see you on the other side of the weekend!

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 12:05 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< kolovoz, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr