ira-saro diary

srijeda, 29.07.2009.

Thank you Laura!

My KR Secret Pal, Laura, sent me my final present. It was jam packed with goodies. There were some odd bits of roving for dry felting and several felting needles. Im really excited to start applying this to previously felted stuff. I got some hats and fuzzy feet lying about that seem to need an extra special touch. She also sent me a lovely book called A Handspindle Treasury. I cannot wait to sit down with a large mug of tea and read this book, cover to cover. Every time I turn the page I want to stop (but Im at work so Im really just skimming see?? Not reading. Nope.) I am sure that this book will be very useful to me for many, many years as I learn what the heck I am doing. Then she sent me some beautiful yarn. I think anyone sitting near my cube heard me gasp. Such wonderful yarns. I have some really great ideas to put this yarn to good use. Thanks Laura!!! Ill be sure to send you pictures when I make something. Im sure it will be beautiful.Tonite I have free. I am thinking about going to hear Tan Dun speak at the Kimmel. I have something planned every nite until next Tuesday.. so really I should go home and do more laundry (dont ask. I did 4 loads yesterday.) We will see how much I feel like going after I get home.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 19:27 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

  srpanj, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr