ira-saro diary

petak, 24.07.2009.

shameful list for the holidays

Here was my list of things to do I set in June for the holiday.(I am including the pre-holiday list to show you everything and shame myself one way or the other.)so here was my list of things to do BEFORE my winter projects:beaded bag for SIL kidlet tank for dakota crochet tank for boss (yarn bought)- I have berroco cotton (un)twist- not startedbeaded bag for momrivertank for me (frogged)either a cabled pillow or beaded knit necklace for my summer secret pal psst. I made a beaded scarf for alisak instead.baby cardigan for jackie momentary panic here. I sent it and not heard from jackie. I just called her. She has it and it fits.holiday gifties:felted hat with funfur trim for suemombeaded bag (or pillow) for hyena- do I really like this person?? *sigh*quilt and sweater for sue- sweater is off. Quilt will be enough. done.4 knitted necklaces (mom, 2 sisters, and judy) started and abandoned. I need top pick this up again.knit teaset for dakota I have the cotton (the same as hush hush) but do I really like cotton right now?2 hardanger pillows for Cassa and Dani hardanger not started. See below for Cassa.scarf for alan-30% completefelted gloves for henry- Henry is now a 9 yr old spinner. Perhaps I will get him roving instead.beaded bag of felted gloves for ivey not started.felted slippers for may- yarn on its way.knitted bunny for christina rose- not started7 knitted hats for various men- BILs, uncles and cousins- some of these have changed. See below.Addendums and ramblings.What have I knit fer woolsakes? (things on the list above are in bold for ease of reading.)Since June 1st: the following are doneBeaded bag-Kidlet tankOne beaded wire cuff in classBikini (top only, bottoms are on hold till next yr.)Charlottes webYarnharlots snowdrop shawl (edging not completed, basic shawl done.)Beaded scarf for alisakHaiku for Jackies babyCassandras christmas/anniv present Hush Hush (highlighted bc its a switch from the real present designed for her)Felted hat for christmas Things that are not done but are in progress.Small 3x4 quilt top.1.5 socks (this is what I knit while waiting at the polls.)Got 24 sqs sewn for christmas present quilt top.Started a 12 sq cross stitch- OK this is another christmas persent to go on the list. Its for Sues folks.Alans scarfFelted bagAdded to the list: besides the cross stitch, at least one pair of gloves and another felted hat for my uncle and aunt. Toying with the idea of a beaded bag for each sister instead of beaded necklaces. And if I dont do the ivey, henry, christina rose and dakota projects I will be ok with that.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 07:25 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

  srpanj, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr