Lina - Lifestruck (For the girls that jumped...)

Did the wind blow hard up there?
Did the sun force you to close your pretty eyes?
Was there no one there to stop you?
Was there no one there to hear your lonely cries?

Was it that life was hard?
Was it that every day you ran onto a bump?
I bet you never gave it another thought
Before you chose to end it with a jump

Bridge1
But I know how much it hurts
I know that pain inside your chest
And I know what you thought
It's death in life that is the best

Chorus1
Their cruelty left you breathless
That's what happens to us without luck
It leads to death
In whatever form
That's what happens when you get lifestruck

Did the wind blow soft up there?
Did you fully feel that cold gentle breeze?
I know you couldn't fight them off
I know it's them that brought you to your knees

It's with great remorse and rage
That I will clench my fists and say
That it's all that you could do
And for us there's no other way

Bridge2
Were they blind to all you did?
Were they deaf to all you said?
It's their fault that you're no more
It's their fault that you are dead

Chorus2
They forced this world upon us
They bathe in regret and they get stuck
Serves them right
Cause they don't care
It's us that always get lifestruck

They keep asking why
Yet no one thought of asking you and me
So we say goodbye
With hope that maybe then they all will see

I despise their every tear
Because they didn't even try to care
And now it's up to us
Now it's a burden we are forced to bear

Chorus3
They forced their ugly word upon us
With no direction we got stuck
Now they scratch their heads and wonder
Why is it that we get lifestruck

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

02.12.2007. u 22:51
° 2 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.


design: moi

< prosinac, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            

Kolovoz 2009 (1)
Lipanj 2009 (1)
Veljača 2009 (1)
Studeni 2008 (2)
Listopad 2008 (1)
Rujan 2008 (1)
Kolovoz 2008 (1)
Srpanj 2008 (1)
Travanj 2008 (1)
Veljača 2008 (2)
Siječanj 2008 (3)
Prosinac 2007 (4)
Studeni 2007 (6)
Listopad 2007 (3)
Rujan 2007 (1)
Srpanj 2007 (3)
Lipanj 2007 (5)
Svibanj 2007 (10)
Travanj 2007 (13)
Ožujak 2007 (16)
Veljača 2007 (11)
Siječanj 2007 (2)
Prosinac 2006 (1)
Studeni 2006 (24)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


comments no/si?

Primijetio sam da ljudi misle kako su ovo pjesme koje sam ja prepisao od drugih poznatih ili nepoznatih umjetnika, ali da sad raščistim...ovo su MOJE pjesme...ja sam ih napisao...ja sam...bez ičije pomoći...(ok, možda mi tu i tamo netko da inspiraciju, ali to ne znači da su sudjelovali u stvaranju pjesme :P)



Let me wake up in your arms
Hear you say it's not alright
Let me be so dead and gone
So far away from life
Close my eyes
Hold me tight
And bury me deep inside
Your heart...

Here's how I feel...


Given Up Lyrics


icq - 360 787 918
msn - squall1@net.hr
skype - Feanaro1

About me...

I've been digging into crates
Ever since I was living in space
Before the rat race
Before monkeys had YOU in traits
I mastered numerology
And big bang theology
Perform lobotomies with telekinetic psychology
Invented the mic so I can start blessing it
Chin checking kids to make my point like an impressionist
Many men have tried to shake us
But I twist my chords like double helixes
and show them what I'm made of
I buckle knees like leg braces
Cast the spell of instrumentalness on all of you emcees who hate us
So you can try on
Leave you without a shoulder to cry on
From now to infinity let icons be bygones
I fire bombs ghostly notes haunt this
I tried threats but moved on to a promise
I stomp shit with or without an accomplice
And run the gauntlet with whoever that wants this