NLP

People that know me know that I'm into psychology. But everyone, except a certain individual, has welcomed the idea of NLP with extreme skepticism. However, the fact that they are narrow minded did not stop me from exploring this area of psychology. My attentions at this moment are focused on this and I will try to explain it to you the best way I can.
NLP or Neurolinguistic programming is a tool that can be used in everyday life in almost all actions done only by yourself or in interaction with someone else. But it's very complicated and will not work if done inaccurately. NLP consists of rapport, hypnosis and subliminal suggestions. Now, I'm gonna star with rapport, giving that it's simple and it sometimes happens without us knowing.

Rapport is a state in which you are in tune with another person. You could say that you and that person are "on the same wave length". That means that you understand each other, or at least that is what all of you know it means. What you don't know is that this state can be created artificially. This can be accomplished by mirroring. It means that you mirror someone's movements in such a way that that person would almost assume that they are looking in a mirror. I say 'almost' because if a person realizes that you are mirroring him or her it will destroy the rapport and that person could become agitated. Once you've managed to establish a rapport, that person should follow your moves. I, myself, once managed to establish rapport with my brother. We were out in a bar and we were talking. I subtly mirrored him. I guess it's my luck that that day he was holding his cigar in his left hand so I could hold it in my right. Which is actually weird, because he always uses his right hand. Anyway, after a few minutes of mirroring I managed to get him to shake off the ashes from his cigar about five times in a row without him ever taking a smoke (there was no ashes to shake off). Needless to say that he was actually following my lead and that I too have shaken off the ashes about five times. When I stopped shaking he stopped too. This only works on subconscious actions like scratching yourself or blinking, you know...stuff that you would have done anyway without thinking about it. Now, another thing in mirroring is pacing. That means that you should speak as fast as the person you are speaking to. I didn't have to do this, because ma brother and all of my friends speak at the same pace (that's probably because we're in rapport most of the time). The best way of knowing you've established rapport is...when you're talking to someone and you're like all into it and you know what that person is gonna say before he even says it and vice reversa. It is said that people in strong rapport also blink and breathe at the same time. Although blinking is something you cannot simulate, mirroring breathing is doable, but a lot harder than mirroring body movements.

Hypnosis is something you've all heard of, but I'm guessing it was presented to you in a wrong way. I've seen the movies in which the guy says something like "You are very very sleepy" or "Look deep into my eyes". Basically, that is a part of hypnosis, but you were probably thinking that it's magic and that it's only done in the movies. I thought that too. I was wrong. So were you.......hey, that rhymes. Anyway, hypnosis is something you can do. Now you're thinking "Yeah, maybe if I trained it for a year", but that's also wrong. Achieving hypnosis is...I would say even more easier than establishing rapport. However, I will not go into how it's done now, maybe later if you want to, because it's a long process that has many variations which you can change. For now, I'll just say that it's an altered state of consciousness. In hypnosis, you are not sleeping, you are fully wake and in control. Hypnotis cannot make you do anything you don't want to.

Subliminal suggestions are my favorite part of NLP and that's what I'll practice. When you talk to someone their brain listens on different levels. Conscious mind is listening to the context of your sentences and then searches for similar experiences within the person so that it could feel closer to you and so that it could share his or her own experiences with you about the matter that you are talking about. But the subconscious mind...now, that's a tricky one. It listens to everything. It listens to things that you don't even know you're saying. I'll just give you an example and then you'll figure it out. This is an example I watched on youtube. Now, if I told you a sentence like - "The other day I was walking down the street when I saw a car with a scratch on it and for a moment there I thought it was your car but soon I realized it wasn't so I just head on home." After I've told you this you'd probably be thinking about where you were yesterday and where was your car (if you even have a car...or a drivers license). What the subconscious mind would hear, if you'd slightly modify it by stressing out certain words like - "The other day I was walking down the street when I saw a car with a SCRATCH on it and for a moment there I thought it was YOUR car but soon I realized it wasn't so I just HEAD on home." I think you could probably guess what would happen if you would say this sentence to someone and stressed the bolded words, but not too much. If you stress it too much it wont work. Everything in NLP has to be subtle. This has many applications. Sometimes we give away subliminal messages without even realizing it. We are firing of anchors (that's another story, I'll tell you later...if you want), affecting people in so many ways... It's just amazing to me.

I'll give more on this subject later, but only if you'll read it...this is enough for now...

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

28.11.2007. u 23:50
° 3 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - A gun shaped letter

Have you forgotten love?
Have you forgotten the only thing worth dying for?
Have I not made it clear?
Have I not showed you there’s no one I love more?

For I am losing strength
And all they do is drag me down
I’ve lost the will to try
Please pull me out before I drown

Bridge1
Love is all I feel right now
A gun shaped letter
To hell with their real world
I like mine better

Chorus
Love is not a word
Love was made for you and me alone
There is no denying it
Love is like a plague
For which the cure is not yet known
There is no defying it

How is it that you’re blind?
How is it that for you I’m forced to bleed?
Am I not good enough for you?
Am I the one that you will always need?


Do you believe me?
I’ve seen people fly
We could do it too
But you won’t even try

Bridge2
Love is all I feel right now
Now and forever
To hell with their real world
I like mine better

Chorus
Love is not a word
Love was made for you and me alone
There is no denying it
Love is just a reason
An excuse for me to call you my own
There is no defying it

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

22.11.2007. u 00:43
° 2 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - Gone

There was a time when it was just you and me
A time when we didn't allow anybody else to see
The secrets we had were unique and so sweet
Our two little hearts together rejoiced in beat

With a swift wind our dreams have collapsed
It was hard to believe that our time had passed
Now all that's left is pain entwined with fear
Not a day goes by without us shedding a tear

Bridge
No greater pain is felt
But the one when I wake at dawn
Realizing you're not here
Realizing that now you’re gone

Chorus1
Below this shattered shell of mine
The strength I am not worthy of
And though it serves no purpose now
It keeps me warm my burning love

Remember the times when the world was ours
When we used to stare at the night sky for hours
Searching for a place that we could call home
In the silence of space our open minds would roam

Now I roam alone in the dark throughout this life
Inside me love and death lead an endless strife
And as every single day slowly passes me by
The more I realize that never again will I fly

Bridge
Chorus1

Below this shattered shell of mine
The strength I am not worthy of
Sweeter than the sweetest wine
It keeps me warm my burning love


As my life slowly in vain slips by
I know that now it’s time to die
I’d say goodbye if I didn’t feel fear
That there’ll be no one there to hear

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

14.11.2007. u 16:11
° 1 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - Doom

As heartache settles down
I wipe away my tears
As the sun starts to shine
I push aside my fears

And I get up from my bed
My mind filled with the thoughts of you again
And as I splash my face with water
I remember the joy I used to feel back then

This world banned our love
And we were forced to comply
There is no strength left
No strength left in us to defy

Chorus
With nothing else left to do
We embrace solitude inside the darkness of our room
This is where we wait and cry
This is where with dire pain we wait for our inevitable doom

So many times I've said to myself
That nothing in this world can pull me down
But love is not of this world
Love is the only thing that makes me frown

Noone can help me but you
And you are so far away from here
This I see to be a sign
This is why I'll end my life, my dear

Chorus2
With nothing else left to do
I grab a gun and lock myself in my room
This is where I wait and cry
This is where I chose to force my doom

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

12.11.2007. u 21:28
° 2 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - My bro

Inače ne pišem ovakve pjesme...but this had to be done...

Squeezing out that final drop
I finally satisfy my endless thirst
As liquor races through our veins
I wait to see who collapses first

Clutching the iron fence hard
You force it all out, so tough
I know exactly how it feels
I really know I shouldn’t laugh

Up on a mountain or down below
And wherever else I chose to go
You will always be around
That’s my man, that’s my bro

And when life starts to pull me down
And when my problems start to stack
I don’t feel scared because I know
That we both guard each other’s back

Prikladna slika...
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us


I nevjerojatno simboličan filmić... (LOL)

08.11.2007. u 15:15
° 2 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - I Love you, go away

I see you there
Standing in my room
Present in my life
Not knowing why you're here

You know I love you
I said it many times before, my dear
And that's exactly why
I don't even want you here

Chorus 1
Going hand in hand with love
Pain is never held at bay
So even though I love you
I need you, love, to go away

You're still here
Stomping on my heart
Feeding on my agony
Not knowing that you're doing so

You know I love you
I hate you even more, my dear
And that's exactly why
I don't even want you near

Chorus 2
Going hand in hand with love
Pain is always there to stay
I cannot take much more, my love
Please, I beg you, leave today

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

04.11.2007. u 22:34
° 7 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

<< Prethodni mjesec | Sljedeći mjesec >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.


design: moi

< studeni, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    

Kolovoz 2009 (1)
Lipanj 2009 (1)
Veljača 2009 (1)
Studeni 2008 (2)
Listopad 2008 (1)
Rujan 2008 (1)
Kolovoz 2008 (1)
Srpanj 2008 (1)
Travanj 2008 (1)
Veljača 2008 (2)
Siječanj 2008 (3)
Prosinac 2007 (4)
Studeni 2007 (6)
Listopad 2007 (3)
Rujan 2007 (1)
Srpanj 2007 (3)
Lipanj 2007 (5)
Svibanj 2007 (10)
Travanj 2007 (13)
Ožujak 2007 (16)
Veljača 2007 (11)
Siječanj 2007 (2)
Prosinac 2006 (1)
Studeni 2006 (24)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


comments no/si?

Primijetio sam da ljudi misle kako su ovo pjesme koje sam ja prepisao od drugih poznatih ili nepoznatih umjetnika, ali da sad raščistim...ovo su MOJE pjesme...ja sam ih napisao...ja sam...bez ičije pomoći...(ok, možda mi tu i tamo netko da inspiraciju, ali to ne znači da su sudjelovali u stvaranju pjesme :P)



Let me wake up in your arms
Hear you say it's not alright
Let me be so dead and gone
So far away from life
Close my eyes
Hold me tight
And bury me deep inside
Your heart...

Here's how I feel...


Given Up Lyrics


icq - 360 787 918
msn - squall1@net.hr
skype - Feanaro1

About me...

I've been digging into crates
Ever since I was living in space
Before the rat race
Before monkeys had YOU in traits
I mastered numerology
And big bang theology
Perform lobotomies with telekinetic psychology
Invented the mic so I can start blessing it
Chin checking kids to make my point like an impressionist
Many men have tried to shake us
But I twist my chords like double helixes
and show them what I'm made of
I buckle knees like leg braces
Cast the spell of instrumentalness on all of you emcees who hate us
So you can try on
Leave you without a shoulder to cry on
From now to infinity let icons be bygones
I fire bombs ghostly notes haunt this
I tried threats but moved on to a promise
I stomp shit with or without an accomplice
And run the gauntlet with whoever that wants this