The end of the world...and how to stop it. :) (by Nyu)

Recently I spoke with a girlfriend (friend which is a girl) of mine about the world and how it's heading to it's demise. So far I've concerned myself only with personal issues, but I think it's time that we all start looking at the big picture. After all, all of our little problems cannot be compared with the magnitude of the fact that our planet is falling apart and that includes nature and our psyche. I will now say a lot of things which I alone have not reached, but was helped to reach by this friend of mine. What we have implanted deep into our heads is the ridged assumption that we alone are the rulers of Earth and that nothing else matters except our wellbeing. Borders between counties, discrimination, hate, racism, mutinies, fights, wars...these are the things we need to get rid of. I guess it would only work in that order. We need to unite, everyone and everything. Of course, we are not even close to that. But I must say that we are trying. But not hard enough. The first thing we need to change is not of physical nature...well, maybe partially. We need to change our whole way of thinking and never do anything that hurts the nature. We must treasure the wild life, flora and fauna. AND WE NEED TO START NOW! Otherwise, it won't end well. We mustn't take more from nature than we need. We need to cure our great need to take everything we see and turn it into something we can use, something that will make us feel better. Take only what is necessary. We should never use the laws of nature to harm each other or nature itself. We developed from an animal, so we also must have great appreciation and fairness toward all other creatures that dwell on this world that we call ours. This world is not just ours. It belongs to all creatures that were created within it and we should never say that this is "our world". The more we continue to suppress the lower species the sooner our end will come. Do us all a favor and keep all of this in mind, but also, abide by it. Don't say that there is nothing that you can do. You are part of this world too, and if you can't do anything, who can? Let's save our planet, before it's too late.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Ajde ljudi, komentirajte ovdje! Na ovom postu mora biti najviše komentara! Pokažite da vam je stalo! Pokažite da niste digli ruke od svega krivog što se događa! Pokažite koliko nas je koji vidimo da nešto nije u redu! Help the world!!!

30.05.2007. u 21:14
° 14 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lies...

I used to think that the boys were heart breakers and the girls were their victims. Though it may have started that way, today, it's...I won't say it's the other way around, but the number of broken hearts definitely got equal in genders. So now...we're breaking each others hearts with no remorse or mercy. I can't say that Reddy broke my heart, but she definitely scared it. You know what's the saddest part...she doesn't even know how! She's so ignorant, she doesn't see anything but her own feelings and thoughts. Not that she ever even cared about how I feel. I guess I can't blame her, she's too young to understand. I'm guessing this world will never let her understand. This world will turn her into a heartless bitch...it's doing it already. She lied to me over and over again. It's making me furious. I fell for it. I dare to admit that I cried. I cried because of my naive nature, and because all the girls are the same as her. They all lie. But I've reached a decision. No more of this. I will go against what my heart says and sever every connection with her. For good! "Sometimes solutions aren't so simple, sometimes goodbye's the only way..." It's funny how LP always helps me decide what's right.
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

28.05.2007. u 01:03
° 3 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - Deathworthy

Why are you here
To ruin another life
You know nothing else
But spread your crocked fear

So why are you here
When you're afraid of love
And you're afraid of life
There's nothing you hold dear

Chorus
You aren't worthy of love
You aren't worthy of life
The only thing you are
Is deathworthy
Deathworthy

I see you are still here
What is it that you want
There's nothing I can give you
And I don't want you near

And still you are here
Why don't you die already
You live your life in vain
No love, no pain, so clear

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

25.05.2007. u 22:47
° 1 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - Fighting (P3)

Bridge
Fighting for my freedom
Fighting for my life
I'm fighting for my only love
Fighting for whatever
Fighting you forever
Fighting for whatever may feel real

So you’ve come again
To rampage my little world
To deploy
To destroy
To enjoy the slaughter now
To admire the work of your hands

I will not step aside and watch
I will not let you do this
I’ll fight
I’ll bite
I’ll make you feel the pain
This pain was waiting for you

Chorus X2
Stop
Whatever it is you’re doing
Come
I’ll lead you to your death
Why?
‘Cause there’s nothing here for you
Now
Here you’ll take your last breath

I see you come again
And you are as ever relentless
To deploy
To destroy
To enjoy the slaughter now
To admire the work of your hands

You think I’ll step aside and watch
You think I’ll let you do this
Just think
Again
I’ll make you die tonight
It’s all that you are good for

Chorus X2
Bridge
Chorus X2
Bridge


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

22.05.2007. u 14:42
° 2 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - Different

I failed to stay myself
I failed again you see
I guess it’s for the best
I wasn’t meant to be

Am I now the same
I tried so hard to stay
Am I now just like you
Now you have your way

Chorus
Deal with it now
You’re never really ready
Find, corrupt another soul
This one’s done already

My love was once so deep
My love was once unique
But it’s so hard to keep
When you are all around

Chorus

Breaking free was never easy
But I’ll do my best
To stay away from you
I won’t be like the rest

Chorus

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

17.05.2007. u 15:00
° 2 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - Stay

Hey
Is someone there?
Hey
Will you save me?
Hey
This silence I can’t bear?
Stay
Please don’t go away

Chorus
Hey, stay
Don’t go
Don’t you dare leave me here
Hey, stay
Don’t go
Don’t leave me in my fear
Stay
Don’t go
Don’t you dare leave me here
Stay
Don’t go
Stay until it’s clear

Hey
What is it I lack?
Hey
Will I live another day?
Hey
Will you come back?
Stay
Please don’t go away

So this is how it’s gonna be
This is where I stay
You’ll just leave me here
I cross my hands and pray
Don’t go
Don’t go

Chorus

15.05.2007. u 19:17
° 0 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

And I want you and I need you, but I need to get away from you...

I was once told that if you really want something, you can get it, if you just want it bad enough. This does work in most areas of life. Love is not one of those areas. I thought that...if I'm good at loving I won't have an problems with it. Boy, was I wrong. My one and only problem emerges from love. So far I've fallen in love twice. Each time it didn't work, no matter how hard I tried and I tried...oh, how I tried. I've observed the world around me more than once and I see that there is little love here now. And I think I'm slowly but surely turning into one of those guys who think that girls are only made for physical pleasures. And I see their point. Love causes too much pain. Nobody likes pain, so they all run away from it. They stay unattached to girls. Basically, you should never get too attached to anyone, for they all can hurt you. I don't know what to think, anymore. I don't know what to do. It's like LP says - "Should I trust some and get fooled by phoniness, or do I trust nobody and live in loneliness?" This is THE question. This is the ultimate decision. A decision which I must re-analyze. I must choose again. Frankly, I do not know what will I decide. I'm so lost...
Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

For Reddy...


Don't want to reach for me do you?
I mean nothing to you
The little things give you away
But now there will be no mistaking
The levees are breaking
All you've ever wanted
Was someone to truly look up to you
And six feet under water
I do

13.05.2007. u 23:40
° 1 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - I know how you feel

She’s sinking so deep
Deep into her death
I could say I’m sorry
But that’s not what she wants to hear
I know I stole your heart
But you can live without it
It’s a pity I must say
I tend to destroy what I hold dear

Chorus
I know how you feel
But I can’t take the pain away
You know I always try my best
I know how you feel
Cause I made you feel that way
I made that hole inside your chest

Way beyond forgiveness
I’m way beyond redemption
There’s nothing I can say
Nothing that can make things right
I can’t feel your pain
I can’t feel at all
But I see your tears
And, darling, they are as ever bright

Chorus

So are you gonna die
Your weep is more than I can bear
Sorry, honey, but
I wish that I could say I care

Chorus

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

10.05.2007. u 01:32
° 2 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

I HATE THIS!

There is this...feeling...or a mixture of feelings that tare me apart. I've been feeling them often recently. And I know why...it's her...Don't you think that if you know the cause of something...you can solve it...get rid of it. Why can't I get rid of it? It's burning within me, making me helpless, making me depressed, making me so damn pathetic. My legs shiver...my vision gets blurry, it's hard to move my hands...it's hard to find meaning in anything. It's hard to hold onto life. Everything she says is just...devastating. She doesn't get it, and she won't be able to...for a while longer. It doesn't matter whether she gets it or not...what matters is that I feel it. I'm feeling it. It's funny how people percept lies...Most common type of lie is the one when you momentarily speak words you know are not true. Those lies are easy to handle. There is another form of a lie. It's the one that is not necessarily a lie when you speak it. The moment in which you speak it you mean it...but later it becomes a lie when it turns out you're not abiding by it. And now...the person you told this "lie" to feels like he was lied to. From your perspective it's a whole different story. I am often subjected to these lies...by her. And while I suffer and cry because of it, she feels just fine. With a clear conscience, like she was telling the truth. Those lies tare me apart. Here...it comes again now...of course...I am talking to her. She just said it again...the same old lie she considers to be true. My shoulders are all...weak...my hands are shaking...not literally but...it's hard to direct them to where I want them to go. It's hard to type. I don't know how much longer I can take this. I'm trying so hard to stay focused, to control myself, but...it's slowly building up. Helpless...so helpless...caused by love...I hate this world. I hate you!

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

02.05.2007. u 22:43
° 3 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

Lina - Never forget

The hour is late but still
I'm spinning around in my bed
Failing to steer clear of thoughts
On which my pain is always fed

Chorus
Outside the sky cries for me again
My sorrow is feeding the ground so wet
From it trees are grown so high
Making sure I never forget

And I never will
I never will forget

That dreadful day when all seemed fine
Your wordly blade has sunk so deep
Puncturing this heart of mine
Depriving my life of rest and sleep

Chorus

02.05.2007. u 17:57
° 2 thoughts of the world ° Print ° # °

<< Prethodni mjesec | Sljedeći mjesec >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.


design: moi

< svibanj, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      

Kolovoz 2009 (1)
Lipanj 2009 (1)
Veljača 2009 (1)
Studeni 2008 (2)
Listopad 2008 (1)
Rujan 2008 (1)
Kolovoz 2008 (1)
Srpanj 2008 (1)
Travanj 2008 (1)
Veljača 2008 (2)
Siječanj 2008 (3)
Prosinac 2007 (4)
Studeni 2007 (6)
Listopad 2007 (3)
Rujan 2007 (1)
Srpanj 2007 (3)
Lipanj 2007 (5)
Svibanj 2007 (10)
Travanj 2007 (13)
Ožujak 2007 (16)
Veljača 2007 (11)
Siječanj 2007 (2)
Prosinac 2006 (1)
Studeni 2006 (24)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


comments no/si?

Primijetio sam da ljudi misle kako su ovo pjesme koje sam ja prepisao od drugih poznatih ili nepoznatih umjetnika, ali da sad raščistim...ovo su MOJE pjesme...ja sam ih napisao...ja sam...bez ičije pomoći...(ok, možda mi tu i tamo netko da inspiraciju, ali to ne znači da su sudjelovali u stvaranju pjesme :P)



Let me wake up in your arms
Hear you say it's not alright
Let me be so dead and gone
So far away from life
Close my eyes
Hold me tight
And bury me deep inside
Your heart...

Here's how I feel...


Given Up Lyrics


icq - 360 787 918
msn - squall1@net.hr
skype - Feanaro1

About me...

I've been digging into crates
Ever since I was living in space
Before the rat race
Before monkeys had YOU in traits
I mastered numerology
And big bang theology
Perform lobotomies with telekinetic psychology
Invented the mic so I can start blessing it
Chin checking kids to make my point like an impressionist
Many men have tried to shake us
But I twist my chords like double helixes
and show them what I'm made of
I buckle knees like leg braces
Cast the spell of instrumentalness on all of you emcees who hate us
So you can try on
Leave you without a shoulder to cry on
From now to infinity let icons be bygones
I fire bombs ghostly notes haunt this
I tried threats but moved on to a promise
I stomp shit with or without an accomplice
And run the gauntlet with whoever that wants this