ponedjeljak | 01.04.2013.

Rolling the dice

How do you say goodbye and hello in the same breath
How do you know what is true and what is a lie
How do you hold on, when you know there's nothing left
How do all the tears that fall feel so dry

Is there ever really an answer you'll accept
Or is this life just a tragic game of chance
And if you roll the dice can you live with what you get
How can you rise above when the world leads the dance

And I’ve been away from myself for so long
The mirror shows a strangers life to me
I may be tough but I know I'm not that strong
When I realize this is all I'll ever be

I long for a forgotten dream that my soul still misses
Forever is so overrated and today is just a waste
Tomorrow is filled with all those false promises
And the grave is in the lips I taste

Now or never or is that a lie too
Will all these years just fade away
Will I ever know exactly what to do
And have all the words I want to say

Tragically forgotten in the mix is my promise to me
And the truth that I swore I would never again hide
Is there ever simplicity in anything we can see
Or are we just that broken and lost inside....


- 21:59 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - # -

<< Arhiva >>