01

subota

veljača

2014

Story Time #1

Soooo... ovo je nesto sto sam napisala jos pocetkom travnja prosle godine.
Nadam se da ce se barem nekome svidjeti ^^



“Do you know sadness and loneliness?” she asked.
“Yeah, I do. In fact, I think everyone knows them, more or less,” I answered. I was confused.
“You know, those two seem to be my only friends. They’re always here, never leaving,” she said simply as she lit her cigarette.
For a second I thought she didn’t hear my answer, or that it didn’t matter to her. But I knew it wasn’t it. She was always the one who listened to others, gave the best advices, cared about others. Damn, I think she even saved someone’s life without realizing it. And in that moment, when she lit the cigarette, I saw pain in her eyes. I saw how lonely and hurt and sad she was. In that moment, I remembered the time when I saw her scars. “Oh, it’s just a cat,” she had said and smiled, from ear to ear, like she always did. Now, I knew it was nothing but a lie. I knew that those were battle scars she got after every battle she lost, or maybe won, in a war against herself. I knew she wasn’t okay and that she’s been like that for a while. But I didn’t do anything. I didn’t hug her because I was afraid. Afraid that she would start crying and crying in front of others, crying in front of me, was one of the things she really hated. So I said nothing. So I did nothing. I remained silent, knowing that the one who’s always helped others needed someone to help her. But no one was there. Not even me.

Oznake: story time, short story

<< Arhiva >>