ira-saro diary

ponedjeljak, 28.09.2009.

we've got fiber nite to keep us warm.

Fiber NiteThis thursday, Dec 15th, 7pm-10pm.bring your fiber favorite project to work on.. or some last minute holiday presents you need to finish. soup: winter veg (vegan too!)bread: soda bread with fruit.Hope to see you there!x-posted to phillyfiberists

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 14:16 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

subota, 26.09.2009.

fiber-liscious

This thursday will be the next fiber night at my house. Feel free to come and bring your latest projects. Work on your secret holiday prezzies. Or come destress about the holly-daze.Dec 1st, 7pm-10pm, my house. Comment if you need directions.I am declaring this as the birthday bash and am making extra food and a gingerbread cake. Feel free to bring something to share (or not) and bring your projects!

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 11:21 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

utorak, 22.09.2009.

call for entries GLBT

September 30, 2005For Immediate ReleaseContact: dmcawley@earthlink.netCALL FOR ENTRIES:THROUGH OUR EYES, QUILTS AND FIBER ART FROM THE LGBT COMMUNITYIn the spring of 2005 Milwaukee became one of the few American citiesto have a Gay Arts Center. This cultural center and gallery hostsclasses, plays, musicals and art exhibits showing the diversity oflesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender (LGBT) artists.More than 15% of U.S. households participate in quilting. While manythink of quilting as a hobby for mostly (straight) women, America isfilled with gay and lesbian quilters, fiber artists and surfacedesigners. This exhibit will be on view in Milwaukee April-June of2006. The arts center will also host quilting events during the weekendfollowing the opening April 21.All work must be made by artists who identify as gay, lesbian, bisexualor transgender (LGBT). Collaborative pieces where at least one memberidentifies as Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual or Transgender will also beaccepted.All work must be classified as a quilt containing three layers, or asfiber art containing some form of thread, beads, yarn, fabric, paper orother protein based fibers.Art should be a personal expression of the fiber or quilt artist.Depicting LGBT issues is an option, but not required. Art quilts,traditional quilts, weavings, surface design and mixed media are allacceptable forms to express your view.Pizzazz Studios is curating this exhibit. Questions can be directed toDenise at dmcawley@earthlink.netDenise M. CawleyPizzazz Studios, LLCFiber art, quilted paintings, hand dyed fabrics, color consulting foryour home or businessWorkshops and lectures offered: drawing, color confidence, fabricdyeing, thread drawing, long-arm machine quilting and creativitytraining414-412-9990414-643-0342 faxVisit www.pizzazzstudios.com

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 02:37 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

nedjelja, 20.09.2009.

fiber fun nites in October

(xposted from Philly Fiberists)So this month's fiber thursdays at my house in South Philly.when: October 6th and 20thtime: 7pm to 10pmwhere: South Philly. Email me for the address. (amilner AT schnader DOT com)what to bring: BYO Bevvie or something to munch and share. This month I'm going to make veggie soups. (altho some might be ovo-lacto) on the 6th I am planning potato leek. Plus please bring your fiber goodness to work on. If no one minds I might take a few photos to share on the philly fiberist's site for our own version of fiber friday.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 01:00 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

petak, 18.09.2009.

Bi-Monthly Fiber Dates

I did some listening, and some double checking with schedules. Thursdays are going to be best. So here is the lineup if you are interested.Next 2 dates: September 22nd and October 6thTime: 7pm to 10pm (come early, stay late)Place: My house in South Philly.What to bring: Any fiber project you are working on, some munchies provided (perhaps in the future veggie soups, if anyone is interested), BYO Bevy

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 00:11 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

utorak, 15.09.2009.

bi-monthly fiber nite (xposted)

So I've had a few people ask me privately when the bi-monthly meetings are. And so I wanted to put it out there. Wednesdays and Thursdays are best for me. Perhaps Thursdays a bit better if we run late.. So please let me know here what works best for you. I'll let you all know by the end of the week what was chosen. (since it will be either next wed or thursday (sept 21st or 22nd))

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 21:48 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

nedjelja, 13.09.2009.

knit nite

sorry folks. shoulda warned ya sooner.knit nite has been moved to wednesday this week due to guests arriving thursday. what: knit/crochet/sew/spin nitewhen: wed. sept 7th, 7-10pmwhere: my house. comment if you need directions.why? cos it's fun to hang and see what everyone is up to. BYOB. and I'll try to have more munchable munchies this time. Any suggestions for fiber friendly foods?

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 18:14 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

srijeda, 09.09.2009.

New Community

I decided to start a new community. It's called phillyfiberists I'm hoping to meet people who do lots of fiber crafts like quilting and sewing so I can learn more about these types of textile work. Please feel free to join and jabber!

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 11:56 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

ponedjeljak, 07.09.2009.

taking my knitting and moving on...

I have thought about this long and hard. Alot of really nice people who read me are not LJ users. Which means I need to keep things unlocked if I want them to read it. But many of them never comment b'c they feel the annonymous stuff of commenting is a pain. (or they forget to leave their name) So I am going to keep this here LJ blog, but it will be locked. If you want me to add you to my friends list, leave a comment and I will add you.So for all things fiberly and knitting related.. head on over to my new digs.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 08:05 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

subota, 05.09.2009.

through the other side

I plan on using this space to tell you only the GOOD things that happened over the break.Christmas was wonderful. Sue and I spent it with her family in the Poconos. There was tree decorating, lots of food, and a very enjoyable dinner with presents. The best gift received was 3 diaries of Anne Morrow Lindberg that I did not have, in hardback. I finished my secret pal present on christmas (weaving in the ends by the tv that evening) and I really hope she likes it.Moving was hard, but we are done. All of the stuff is out of the old apt and in the new one.Sue was fabulous. I had a cold and could not help one of the moving days. she made me sit down and did alot of the hard work herself.Mambo Movers ROCK MY WORLD. I use these guys whenever I move in Philly. They had my furniture out of the apt and in the new one in an hour. Conversations from them range from "She could not give me one difinitive reason why she voted for Bush. Some people are just un-educated" to the outright silly "Who calls the police to their own party. That was the only time I was ever arrested. We thought they were joking" Not to mention great tips for the best vegetarian food stops around town.We bought a chair that is awesome.The kitty is handling everything with aplumb. Even though she cannot leave the bedroom. She has voiced her complaints when we are in another room and has placed her paws under the door to gain access. She brings us alot of laughter through this whole ordeal.Riding my bike to work. I love it.. and now that I live farther than a mile I can do it again. I rode in this morning. It felt great and the weather was perfect.**edited to add: I also forgot to add how great my friends are. they are wonderful. varouna braved the bad fone line to call and come over to get me and Sue for dinner on their last nite in town. MWAH! I wish them a good move today. Let me know you guys get there safe, okay?How have you guys been?

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 04:57 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

četvrtak, 03.09.2009.

coming up for air

I am doing a quick drive-by blog. I really wasn't going to do one until tomorrow. And, in fact, the rollercoaster known as my life will probably be detailed in this space later. I wanted to tell you I am alive and that we are technically moved.. altho not everything is here (the storage unit was not completely emptied as planned) and the apt is not really done, but we are working around that fact. (or ignoring it... whichever seems more reasonable.)I am off to clean a bathroom.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 01:42 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Prethodni mjesec | Sljedeći mjesec >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< rujan, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Siječanj 2010 (1)
Prosinac 2009 (8)
Studeni 2009 (11)
Listopad 2009 (12)
Rujan 2009 (11)
Kolovoz 2009 (13)
Srpanj 2009 (15)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

ira-saro diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr