Gradska pahuljica

SRETAN BOŽIĆ

Nadam se da je svatko od vas osjetio svoju posebnu čaroliju Božića...
I želim vas svima puno sreće, ljubavi, poklona, kolača, zabave...
I svega što si sami poželite :-)
SRETAN BOŽIĆ!!!

Jedna priča...

T'was the night before Christmas and all through the house
Not a creature was stirring, not even a mouse.
All the stockings were hung by the chimney with care
In the hope that Saint Nicholas soon would be there.
Then, what to my wondering eyes should appear,
A miniature sleigh and eight tiny reindeer,
A little old driver so lively and quick,
I knew in a moment it must be Saint Nick.
And more rapid than eagles his reindeer all came
As he shouted, "Oh Dasher" and each reindeer's name.
And so up to the housetop the reindeer soon flew
With the sleigh full of toys and Saint Nicholas, too.
Down the chimney he came with a leap and a bound;
He was dressed all in fur, and his belly was round.
He spoke not a word but went straight to this work,
And filled all the stockings, then turned with a jerk,
And laying his finger aside of his nose,
Then giving a nod up the chimney he rose.
But I heard him e as he drove out of sight,
"Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night!"


I jedna pjesma...

Dawn is slowly breaking
Our friends have all gone home
You and I are waiting
For Santa Claus to come

The fire is slowly fading
Chill is in the air
All the gifts are waiting
For children ev'rywhere

Just before I go to sleep
I hear a church bell ring
Merry Christmas ev'ryone
Is the song it sings

So I say a silent prayer
For creatures great and small
Peace on earth goodwill to men
Is the greatest gift of all
Peace on earth goodwill to men
Is the greatest gift of all


25.12.2006., 16:37 || Komentari (1) || Isprintaj || ^ || #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.