BALADA O BLIJEDOM JAHAČU

08 lipanj 2012



BALLAD OF A PALE RIDER

Oh,come stranger to my deathbed
I am weak,my voice is old
Lend me an ear,to tell you a story
Before i have my hands to fold

I was miner fortyniner
Hardly digging through the soil
To find nothing but a hardship
Not a single grain of gold

But,one stormy night in a mountain
When a ligtnings made their dance
I make a campfire in an dry cave
To stay dry,and sleep perchance

It was late night,storm was raging
Fire embers start to fade
Half asleep,i hear a sound
And see something stand in shade

Scared i get up for my rifle
Then a lightning clear the scene
On a pale horse,was black rider
I can see them clear and clean

Caught in a half jump
I was frozen,scared to death
Hear a sound from a shadow
„Boy,its not your time yet“.

In a roaring of the thunder
In cascades of the rain
Shadow spoke,and turn their back on
Leaving only a wet stain

In a morning i was weary
Think its just a bad, bad dream
Put a saddle on my mule
Follow foamy mountain stream

In a years that passing slowly
From time to time i seen that man
Laughing slightly,winking at me
Many times i want to run.

Seen him in a bloody whorehouse
When a cowboy die from knife
Seen him when a sherrif Travis
Catch a rustlers,and hang all five.

Seen him when a child was dying
Looking through feverish eyes
He was smiling gently,gently
While his mother cries and cries

So good stranger,its my story
Now that i am losing force
Through the open doors of my hut
See black rider on a pale horse


.......kao ljubitelj spaghetti westerna...posebice opusa Sergia Leonea....odlične glazbe Ennia Morriconea...i glume Clinta Eastwooda,Petera Fonde,Charlesa Bronsona,Lee Van Cleefa,Elli Wallacha i drugih.....jednu večer sam sjeo i napisao ovu baladu.....posvećenu onim divnim trenucima dok po tko zna koji put gledam "Bilo jednom na divljem zapadu" ili "Dobar,loš,zao"....majstorima atmosfere.....kadra....fotografije...glazbe..glume....





<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.