06

petak

lipanj

2014

AT THE END..Live your life!



„Life is like camera: Focus on what's important and you will capture it perfectly.“
Every day we live our lifes and we create them as we want. We wake up every morning and have chance for do something, change something or create something. Somethimes we have no motivation for doing anything, so we spend hole day in bed. That's OK. But, we have to be sure that withouth effort and will our results won't be very successful.
While I was a child, my dad used to tell me that it doesn't matter what other people do or what they think. He told me: „You should be yourself, you should do what do you think is the best for you and only than you can succeed.“ Firstly I think that this is stupid, that it's important what others think, but than I realized that he was right, because people like to judge others. Now I know that only person I can judg is me!
In your life you meet people. Some, you never think about again. Some, you wonder if they ever think about you, and than there are some you wish you never had to think about again. But you do. A lot of times in life we fall in love, but people say that everywhere in the world there is a half of soul that belongs to us. Love is very important in our lives. When you have a person in your life who you love, you can share whit him/her your happiness, sadness, successes and failures. In a relationships we must be willing to compromise, because withouth compromise your relationship can't survive. We must never forget that relationship consist of two people and that every opinion is just as important and if you fight until the end, you can win. And never forget that love is a game that two can play and both win.
Now family. As Michael J. Fox said- „Family is not an important thing. It's everything.“ If you have your parents, your mom and dad, maybe brother or sister you should be thankful, because family is blessing. When I get mad on my mother I always cry. It is because I love her so much and I hate to be angry on her. She is everything in my life and withouth her I would probably be lost, because throughout my life, my mom was the person that I have always looked up to, and she will always be. I love my dad too. He always gives me everything I want, he is always waiting for me until I get back home from the party, not because he is strict, but because he is worried. Love between children and parents is so strong, and you may believe or not, but it is true, in this world no one can give you truly love more than your parents.
Very important people in our lives are friends. A friend is one who knows us, but loves us anyway. We all had our friends since we were in kindergarden. We played together in the street, in the sandbox... It is easier to find friends when you are a child. But when you grow up you realize that true friends are very difficult to find but impossible to forget. I always say that it is better to have an enemy who honestly says they hate you, than to have a friend who is putting you down secretly. Through my life I had a very wicked „friends“, and that actually helped me to learn not to trust anyone. Since than I had my two best friends from Šibenik, Matea and Josipa, and my new friend from college Ena. I really know a lot of people but I don't consider them like friends, more like acquaintances.
We should try to become better day by day. In every way- as a person, as a friend, as a son/daughter, as a student. We must not forget that education is one of the most important factors in our lives. After high school many of my peers decided to go to collage, just like me. Some of them are very good, they have great grades, but others are not so well. I never understood why some of young people who have opportunity to learn new things and study at excellent universities don't want to. They don't have desire and they think that they can hole life live by financing of their parents. Mostly, things are going like this- some of them come in the new, bigger city like Zagreb, they don't have controle because they don't live with parents any more, they don't want to study because they think they don't have to and they do nothing. That's so, I must say, stupid and I will never understand these people. Nelson Mandela told: „Education is the most powerful weapon which you can use to change the world.“, and we should all think just like him, especially young people.
One more thing we should definitely do in our lives is to travel! Traveling gives us so many experiences. We can meet different cultures, visit places that we have only seen in pictures and meet new people. I've always enjoyed traveling and having experience with different cultures and different people. When I was in Munich I was impressed of how many people there were from Croatia. I visited many museums, zoological centers and a huge amusement park. We should travel whenever we get the chance for that because we got educated by traveling. We should never forget that the World is a book, and those who do not travel read only a page.
And at the end, one day we will have our own family, our jobs and our new home. Probably everything will be different and it won't be easy to adapt to a new way of life. But we should be strong and we need to try to succeed and never give up.



All in all, life is unpredictable. We never know where will life take us, so we should live our life as best we can. There will be ups and downs but I truly believe that at the end everyone will get what he deserves. We should all help each others because we only have what we give, and no one has ever become poor by giving.

Valentina Baus

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.