DESIGNS BY: SLUSH_DUCK

18.09.2006., ponedjeljak

Guns N Roses cartoons

Guns n Rose history


Welcome to McDoogles


Drunky


Drunky(skraćena verzija)



17.09.2006., nedjelja

Guns n Roses vs. Nirvana

MySpace Icon Collage

Objavit ću dio intervjua Kurta Cobaina koji govori o Guns n Roses. Upozorenje : Ne osuđujte Axla ili Duffa prebrzo jer svatko ima svoju stranu priče.

veljača 1992.Kurt Cobain

....AD: Real grungewear, not the designer kind?

KC: Not Perry Ellis. [Laughs] We were driving around in our Volvo, after buying some grungewear and we realized that we're not neccessarily as big as Guns N' Roses, but we're as popular as them, and we still don't have bodyguards. We still go shopping, we still go to movies and carry on with our lives.

I've always been a paranoid person by nature anyhow, and now I have all these people so concerned with what I say and what I do at all times that it's really hard for me to deal with that. I'm dealing with it a lot better than I would have expected. If I could have predicted what was going to happen to me a few years ago, I definitely wouldn't have opted for this kind of a lifestyle.


Slijedi jedan veći dio :

...AD: I read the liner notes you wrote on Incesticide. I've never seen somebody on a major label say, "If you're a racist, a sexist, a homophobe, we don't want you to buy our records."

KC: That's been the biggest problem that I've had being in this band. I know there are those people out in the audience, and there's not much I can do about it. I can talk about those issues in interviews - I think it's pretty obvious that we're against the homophobes and the sexists and the racists, but when "Teen Spirit" first came out, mainstream audiences were under the assumption that we were just like Guns N' Roses.

Then our opinions started showing up in interviews. And then things like Chris and I kissing on Saturday Night Live. We weren't trying to be subversive or punk rock; we were just doing something insane and stupid at the last minute. I think now that our opinions our out in the open, a lot of kids who bought our record regret knowing anyhing about us. [Laughs]

There is a war going on in the high schools now between Nirvana kids and Guns N' Roses kids. It's really cool. I'm really proud to be a part of that, because when I was in high school, I dressed like a punk rocker and people would scream "Devo!" at me-because Devo infiltrated the mainstream. Out of all the bands who came from the underground and actually made it in the mainstream, Devo is the most subversive and challenging of all. They're just awesome. I love them.

AD: Maybe there'll be a Devo revival soon, like the Village People revival.

KC: I saw the Village People two years ago in Seattle! They were so cool. They still had the same costumes.

AD: Is there anything about Guns N' Roses' music you like?

KC: I can't think of a damn thing. I can't even waste my time on that band, because they're so obviously pathetic and untalented. I used to think that everything in the mainstream pop world was crap, but now that some underground bands have been signed with majors, I take Guns N' Roses as more of an offense. I have to look into it more: They're really talentless people, and they write crap music, and they're the most popular rock band on the earth right now. I can't believe it.

AD: Didn't Axl Rose say something nasty to you at the MTV Video Music Awards in
September?

KC: They actually tried to beat us up. Courtney and I were with the baby in the eating area backstage, and Axl walked by. So Courtney yelled, "Axl! Axl, come over here!" We just wanted to say hi to him--we think he's a joke, but we just wanted to say something to him. So I said, "Will you be the godfather of our child?" I don't know what had happened before that to piss him off, but he took his aggressions out on us and began screaming bloody murder.

These were his words: "You shut your bitch up, or I'm taking you down to the pavement." [laughs] Everyone around us just burst out into tears of laughter. She wasn't even saying anything mean, you know? So I turned to Courtney and said, "Shut up, bitch!" And everyone laughed and he left. So I guess I did what he wanted me to do--be a man. [laughs]

AD: Does he remind you of guys you went to high school with?

KC: Absolutely. Really confused, fucked-up guys. There's not much hope for them.

AD: When he was singing about "immigrants and faggots," people were excusing it by saying, "Well, he's from Indiana-"

KC: Oh, well, that's OK then. [Laughs] Insane. Later, after we played our show and were walking back to our trailer, the Guns N' Roses entourage came walking toward us. They have at least 50 bodyguards apiece: huge, gigantic, brain-dead oafs ready to kill for Axl at all times. [Laughs] They didn't see me, but they surrounded Chris, and Duff [McKagan of Guns N' Roses] wanted to beat Chris up, and the bodyguards started pushing Chris around. He finally escaped, but throughout the rest of the evening, there was a big threat of either Guns N' Roses themselves or their goons beating us up. We had to hide out.

Since then, every time Axl has played a show he's said some comment about me and Courtney. When he was in Seattle, he said "Nirvana would rather stay home and shoot drugs with their bitch wives than tour with us." [Laughs] That's why there's this big feud in most of the high schools. It's hilarious. He is insane, though. I was scared. I couldn't possibly beat
him up; I know he would beat me up if he had the chance.

AD: How do you feel about Guns N' Roses fans coming to see you?

KC: Well, when we played that No on 9 benefit in Portland, I said something about Guns N' Roses. Nothing nasty - I think I said, "And now, for our next song, 'Sweet Child o' Mine.'"
But some kid jumped onstage and said, "Hey, man, Guns N' Roses plays awesome music,
and Nirvana plays awesome music. Let's just get along and work things out, man!"

And I just couldn't help but say, "No, kid, you're really wrong. Those people are total sexist jerks, and the reason we're playing this show is to fight homophobia in a real small way. The guy is a fucking sexist and a racist and a homophobe, and you can't be on his side and be on our side. I'm sorry that I have to divide this up like this, but it's something you can't ignore. And besides they can't write good music." [Laughs]

AD: You know, you were probably taking money from people who were voting yes on 9 -
but they really wanted to see Nirvana.

KC: [Laughs] Right! Chris went to a Guns N' Roses concert when they played here with Metallica a couple of months ago, and he went backstage, and there were these two bimbo girls who looked like they walked out of a Warrant video. They were sitting on the couch in hopes of sucking Axl's dick or something, and one of them said, "Chris, we saw you at that
No on 9 benefit! We're voting yes on 9! You kissed Kurt on the lips! That was disgusting!" [Laughs] To know that we affect people like that-it's kind of funny. The sad thing is that there's no penetrating them. After all that, after all the things those girls had seen us do,
that was the one thing that sticks in their minds.


Nemojte prebrzo osuđivati Axla ili Duffa , ili Kurta (iako intervju ne ostavlja negativan dojam na njega). Nitko nezna što se točno dogodilo, pa tako ni novine, a ni mi. Ako osuđujete Axla , moram reći da ste upravo čitali riječi čovjeka koji je bio ipak malo previše hhmmm depresivan i narkoman (iako legendaran ), a i riječi čovjeka koji je bio u grupi koja je bila u ono vrijeme glavni konkurent Gunsima. Ako osuđujete Kurta , moram reći da svi znamo da je Axl na neke stvari reagirao jako agresivno i da Kurt ima sasvim opravdan razlog da ovo govori. Ako osuđujete Duffa, svi znamo da to što je rekao Kurt ne mora biti istina jer, ponavljam: U ono vrijeme su Gunsi i Nirvana bili konkurencija. Nemojte mi ostavljat negativne komentare , ako se možda čini da osuđujem nekoga, to je sasvim slučajno.Ono što je bilo između njih , je njihova stvar. To što sam rekla da je Kurt bio predepresivan i narkoman nije uvreda već činjenica. To što sam rekla da je Axl bio agresivan nije uvreda već činjenica. Nemojte mi ostavljat negativne komentare, molim vas još jednom. , Eh, da i u ono vrijeme bilo je nezamislivo da netko sluša i Gunse i Nirvanu.


MySpace Icon Collage

16.09.2006., subota

I have a dream...

Kad sam slušala Madagascar otkrila sam jednu stvar (koju valjada neki znaju) , da se u pozadini osim početka civil war i još nekih glasova čuje i govor Martina Luthera Kinga koji ide ovak :

I have a dream that my four little children
will one day live in a nation where they
will not be judged by the colour of their
skin , but by the content of their character....


Hehe, evo vam i tekst Madagascara :


I won't be told anymore
That I've been brought down in this storm
And left so far out from the shore
That I can't find my way back, my way anymore

No I won't be told anymore
That I've been brought back in this storm
And left so far out from the shore
That I can't find my way back, my way anymore

No, I..
No, I...

Forgive that they teared down my soul
Bless them that they might grow old
A dream that's forgotten may know
That it's never too late

So many times that I've seen life before me
I searched and found the way to choose to the end
I found a way, to know, why it had to be
Mired in denial and saw all the rain

If we ever find it true
Love will have its way to choose
Three more to tame
We can be ever

(Quotes)(tu se čuje onaj govor ..na kraju i dio sa civil war itd )

I won't be told anymore
That I've been brought down in this storm
And left so far out from the shore
And I can't find my way back, my way anymore

No I won't be told anymore
That I've been brought back in this storm
And left so far out from the shore
That I can't find my way back, my way anymore

evo vam i snimka : I have a dream ...by Martin Luther King..ovo s I have a dream.. se pojavljuje tek u 6 . minuti...pogledajte..isplati se pogledati iako je malo dosadno ispočetka



evo i madagascar video



Nekad davno



GNR NA KRAJU - Nov. 8, 1996

A blizzard of acrimony blew in out of nowhere this week, proof that Guns n' Roses are, in fact, back on the scene, although not in a form that anyone expected, least of all some of the band's members.
In a fax sent to MTV News late Tuesday night, frontman Axl Rose announced that, his longtime partner and guitarist, Slash was out of the band and that the continued participation of bassist Duff Mckagan and drummer Matt Sorum was provisional. Here's the story.

MTV: As the far of the rest of the group was concerned, apparently, Guns n' Roses were back together and back in action.

SLASH: Well, I've been back in Guns n' Roses for the last three weeks. So we're just like, writing stuff and reacquainting each other with each other.

MTV: But Axl's fax, addressed from "Burning Hills" California, with what he bewilderingly calls a "dive in and find the monkey" attitude, announces that unless the band gets its act together at least by his likes, there will be no more Guns n' Roses tours, websites, videos, merchandise or even a fan club. However, since Axl Rose owns the name Guns n' Roses there will be a new Guns album out with or without present personnel, next summer, 12 new album tracks minimum plus 3 new B sides for singles. The harshest part of Rose's missive, however, concerns Slash, who's guitar has been a key component of the classic Gun's sound. But his relationship with Axl has always been a bit strained, apparently, as the singer revealed after the group recorded it's "Use Your Illusion" albums.

AXL ROSE: We don't really hang that much, but we call each other up on the phone and tell each other what we did. We're best friends, even though we have separate lives.

MTV: In his fax, Axl says Slash hasn't been musically involved in Guns n' Roses since April of 1994, and hasn't been a part of the band's business partnership since last December 31st. Rose then calls upon McKagan and Sorem to renounce what he calls the pseudo studio musician work ethic.

According to Guns n' Roses sources, Axl Rose wants the band's music to grow and evolve, and he felt Slash was committed to the group's old, now classic, sound. In a statement sent to MTV News on Wednesday, Slash said, "Axl and I have not been capable of seeing eye to eye on Guns n' Roses for some time. We recently tried to collaborate, but at this point, I'm no longer in the band. I'd like to think we could work together in the future if we were able to work out our differences."

I ZA KRAJ : AXL S SCREAM






13.09.2006., srijeda

ovo je totalno nezanimljiv post - ne čitaj

Ponekad se pitam , zašto uopće postojimo ? Što je to sreća ? Kad sam sretna imam neki osjećaj koji ne mogu opisati, ali ja sam sretna. Kako djelovati na ljude, kako izazvati u njima sreću. Što se to u tvojem mozgu zbiva, kako usrećiti ljude ? Kako postići vječnu sreću u ljudskome srcu ? Kako to da ti je jedan dan ...jednostavno...hhmmm neutralan....heheh, neznam kako objasniti....nemaš bitnih osjećaja u sebi koji opisuju taj dan. Eh, pa danas smo imali nulti sat sat razrednog odjela na kojem smo ...pa, ništ nismo posebno radili. Poslije toga je bila...hmmhmm , mislim da smo imali dva sata kemije.... heheh moj "najdraži" predmet. Na tehničkom smo učili o nemam pojma čemu , na bilologiji o nekakvom razmnožavanju i na kraju...kao šećer na kraju dolazi predivna matematika.... Glava me nakon dva sata mučenja tako .....mislila sam da jednostavno nekaj nije u redu s njom. U hp-u postoji jedan napitak . Zove se Felix Felicis. On ima takav učinak da ti kad ga popiješ jednostavno imaš osjećaj da možeš sve. On kao izaziva sreću. Da barem postoji takvo nešto. Ovo je vama vjerojatno totaalno nezaninljiv post, ali tak .......Dosadno je. Jedva čelam sutra. Imamo prvi sat povijesne grupe. Heheh, iaoko taj prvi svjetski rat baš i neznam , jer sse nakon natjecanja prošle godine nisam skoro ništ učila , mislim da će biti zanimljivo. Nravno, moram sutra proučiti zadnja gradiva...Ok, za one koji su čitali- napisala sam u naslovu da je ovo nezanimljiv post.....

11.09.2006., ponedjeljak

tu-tu-tu-tu...stvarno sam blesava

moram se žuriti, počel je let 93....eto, ja sam dobro, nisam mrtva nego sam ono drugo i ...i....kaj da napišem ...škola je dobro...ostala je ista....još nisu došli teroristi...profesori su dobro...nismo ih otrovali...matematika je dobro...još uvijek živi, pa tako i blok-satovi,...kao i s fizike....došla je neka nova....kao i s glazbenog...ništ ne radimo...pa, vjerunauk....inače volim vjerunauk , ali danas je bilo dosadnoooo.....i tak je prošlo sedam sati....odgegali se mi doma.......sve je dobor....uff kak je dosadno......heheh uff duff....hej b ovo je za tebe : vrijeme za duff-duff pa-pa...znaš da se šalim........ej, b imam pitanje :kaj radiš u subotu ?....ok, dosta za danas.....nemojte se ubiti nego ljubite slasha ( može i duffa, samo ne axla )...ok, sad je stvarno dosta....hhmmmm , baš sam zanimljiva...vodim veoma pustolovan život.....

evo za kraj jedna pjesmica koju smo pjevali u trećem razredu :
laku noć, laku noć ,
sad snovi će doć,
snivaj san, laku noć,
sad snovi će doć....

(ovo je valjda krivi tekst.)......i ovo je bio dokaz da sam velikaaa rockerica , hehehehehehheh.......kaj je smiješno ? uvijek se smijem totalno glupim stvarima.......do pisanja...bok

07.09.2006., četvrtak

jeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

opet mi radi internet !!!!!!! jeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.........mama mi ima rođendan,heheh...punih 49 .....ma, nije ona stara s obzirom da ima 13-godišnju kćer.....jučer (ili prekjučer) sam gledala video kasetu prije i poslije mojeg rođenja......starija sestra je tada imala 16, a mlađa 13....znate, ja sam uvijek bila ljubomorna na najstariju, ( kao ona je najpametnija, najbolja itd. uvijek sam mislila da nju vole najviše, mene malo manje, a srednju samo iz koristi , heheh) 10 godina nije promijenila šminku. (ma,više sad ima 30 )
zate kaj mi se sviđalo...znate one kožne stare jakne....(imam ja kožnu , ali je ipak hhmmmm suvremena ) tak je bila lijepa...imala ju je i moja druga sestra i sestrična itd.....ali sad je nitko više nema jer su je nekome dali........hmmmm, bok do slijedećeg pisanja

02.09.2006., subota

internet mi je u kvaru tak da nebudem pisala neko vrijeme , možćda samo par dana....kad ga netko ne popravi. nisam vam mogla odgovoriti na komentare...samo slušajte gunse i ljubite slasha , heheh ...eh, da da samo napišem...naišla sa na blog imenom Božja proročanstva...pa ak ga vidite, posjetite ga...onak, nije loš, zapravo dobar je....samo slušajte gunse i ljubite slasha


<< Prethodni mjesec | Sljedeći mjesec >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.


Cursors