Oil Storms

24.07.2005., nedjelja

Imperija uzvraca udarac?

More evidence of emerging Cold War between the US and China has exploded this week, as Donald Rumsfeld issued new threats towards China regarding its expanding military. The Chinese have responded with predictable fury. Federal Reserve chairman Alan Greenspan entered the fray, alluding to East-West financial warfare involving the outflow of foreign investments and harm to the dollar, and repeating the Wall Street mantra that China must float its currency.
Meanwhile, the Sino-US race for oil ("China's Global Hunt for Oil") continues to ramp up, as China National Offshore Oil Corporation (CNOOC) is positioning for bid for Unocal.
It may seem ironic that Chinese oil interests are poised to acquire the company that was (along with the myriad other machinations over Central Asian oil and gas pipelines) central to the buildup to 9/11, the ensuing "war on terrorism", and the invasions of Afghanistan and Iraq. (Unocal's role is exhaustively detailed in Ahmed Rashid's Taliban, Forbidden Truth by Jean-Charles Brisard and Guillaume Dasquie, and summarized in "Unocal and the Afghanistan pipeline".)
But maybe it is not so ironic.
Henry Kissinger, a former Unocal consultant deeply involved in the pre-9/11 pipeline consortium, sits on CNOOC's international board, which he joined in October 2001. Essentially, Kissinger has been on both sides of the oil deal for years, from CentGas/Central Asia to whatever comes of CNOOC's play for Unocal.
While the flames of world war burn, true inner circle elites like Kissinger play all sides, up and down, profiting all along the way.


Dakle, kao sto se moglo predvidjeti, Kina ne zeli sjediti skrstenih ruku dok se sirom svijeta vodi borba za kontrolu naftnih rezervi. Obzirom da ima prilicnu kolicinu dolara u 'drzavnom' vlasnistvu odlucila je udariti tamo gdje je Amerika najslabila, dakle u njihovoj kuci. Americka reakcija je bila u ponudi Chevrona za iste dionice (naravno novcano slabijoj jer Kinezi imaju prednost u raspolaganju s dolarima i faktoru povrata investicije), koja je trenutno blokirala transakciju koju USA nebi smio dopustiti. Cekamo razvoj dogadjaja....
- 16:34 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< srpanj, 2005 >
P U S Č P S N
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Studeni 2011 (1)
Srpanj 2008 (1)
Lipanj 2008 (1)
Prosinac 2007 (1)
Studeni 2007 (1)
Rujan 2007 (1)
Kolovoz 2007 (1)
Srpanj 2007 (1)
Lipanj 2007 (2)
Svibanj 2007 (2)
Travanj 2007 (2)
Prosinac 2006 (1)
Listopad 2006 (2)
Rujan 2006 (1)
Kolovoz 2006 (2)
Srpanj 2006 (3)
Lipanj 2006 (2)
Svibanj 2006 (4)
Travanj 2006 (8)
Ožujak 2006 (6)
Veljača 2006 (2)
Siječanj 2006 (9)
Prosinac 2005 (2)
Studeni 2005 (5)
Listopad 2005 (7)
Rujan 2005 (8)
Kolovoz 2005 (9)
Srpanj 2005 (8)
Lipanj 2005 (3)

Komentari On/Off

burninmadil Empire

...SYMPATHY FOR THE DEVburninmadIL...
Please allow me to introduce myself
I'm a man of wealth and taste
I've been around for a long, long year
Stole many a man's soul and faith

And I was 'round when Jesus Christ
Had his moment of doubt and pain
Made damn sure that Pilate
Washed his hands and sealed his fate

I stuck around St. Petersburg
When I saw it was a time for a change
Killed the czar and his ministers
Anastasia screamed in vain

I rode a tank,
Held a general's rank
When the blitzkrieg raged
And the bodies stank

I watched with glee
While your kings and queens
Fought for ten decades
For the gods they made

I shouted out,
"Who killed the Kennedys?"
When after all,
It was you and me

Let me please introduce myself
I'm a man of wealth and taste
And I laid traps for troubadours
Who get killed before they reached Bombay

Just as every cop is a criminal
And all the sinners saints
As heads is tails, just call me Lucifer
'Cause I'm in need of some restraint

So if you meet me, have some courtesy
Have some sympathy, and some taste
Use all your well-learned politesse
Or I'll lay your soul to waste

Pleased to meet you,
Hope you guessed my name,
But what's puzzling you
Is the nature of my game...












Free Hit Counters
Free Hit Counters