besserdechnaya diary

srijeda, 02.09.2009.

there are only so many trousers the human mind can bear to see...

I've figured out Donnie Darko. I have this problem that I just can't stop thinking about anything that violates my, granted, very delicate perception of rationality until it makes some sense. I've been thinking about Donnie Darko for hours yesterday and now I've got it figured out.Donnie Darko is about fanfiction writers. It depicts the tragic reality of a fanfic author who is being followed by a giant plot bunny from hell, constantly reminding him of the impending deadline. His struggle with the concept of a predestined path created by god is of course a symbol for the struggle with canon. The writer in this particular feels dissatisfied with canon and finally chooses to break out of it via crack fic. It all makes sense now.***Having said that, I feel the need to get some whining done. Whining the first: I don't buy hardcovers but the new Neil Gaiman book will be out next month and it costs about 20, which is a lot of money if you ask me *whines*. Why are there no holidays in September ?Whining the second: I want to go to the Frankfurt book fair. But it takes place in the same week as when university courses start. I'm thinking of just going on the weekend then.Whining the third: to get back to the wonderful subject of this post, did I mention lately how much I hate the fashion industry ? Every pair of trousers I like are fracking hipster trousers. I'm sick and tired of falling in love just to get my heart broken some minutes later because it would never work out.On the bright side: I'm going to a Stargate convention in December. I have no idea how that happened. And now I'll forget about my dubbing hatred for some time and go and see Sin City in the cinema.

javascript: void(0);" onclick="this.target = ''; alert('Autor je zabranio komentiranje ovog posta.'); u 21:31 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< rujan, 2009 >
P U S Č P S N
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30        

Siječanj 2010 (9)
Prosinac 2009 (31)
Studeni 2009 (10)
Listopad 2009 (11)
Rujan 2009 (13)
Kolovoz 2009 (14)
Srpanj 2009 (18)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

besserdechnaya diary

Linkovi

Dnevnik.hr
Video news portal Nove TV

Blog.hr
Blog servis

Forum.hr
Monitor.hr