...All that you touch
All that you see
All that you taste
All you feel.
All that you love
All that you hate
All you distrust
All you save.
All that you give
All that you deal
All that you buy,
beg, borrow or steal.
All you create
All you destroy
All that you do
All that you say.
All that you eat
And everyone you meet
All that you slight
And everyone you fight.
All that is now
All that is gone
All that's to come
and everything under
the sun is in tune
but the sun
is eclipsed by the moon.
"...


...For long you live and high you fly
And smiles you'll give and tears you'll cry
And all you touch and all you see
Is all your life will ever be...

“Veganism is not a sacrifice. It is a joy.”


.Čarapa Floyd.

31.10.2017., utorak

NICK CAVE & THE BAD SEEDS (Ljubljana)

Padale su suze radosnice.

Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms


Partibrejker Tamara.









Frend sa veganskom pivom. smijeh






Stožice.








KOJA RADOST. PREDIVAN KONCERT.PREEEDIVAN.

I'm Nick Cave. I love you. And I want to tell you about the girl.





Večera posle koncerta.



(nema puno fotka, ni bilo vremena za fotkanje- SAMO ROKRENROL)

Nešto iz repertoara.

Nick Cave - Into My Arms

...I don't believe in an interventionist God
But I know, darling, that you do
But if I did I would kneel down and ask Him
Not to intervene when it came to you
Not to touch a hair on your head
To leave you as you are
And if He felt He had to direct you
Then direct you into my arms

Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms

And I don't believe in the existence of angels
But looking at you I wonder if that's true
But if I did I would summon them together
And ask them to watch over you
To each burn a candle for you
To make bright and clear your path
And to walk, like Christ, in grace and love
And guide you into my arms

Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms

And I believe in Love
And I know that you do too
And I believe in some kind of path
That we can walk down, me and you
So keep your candles burning
And make her journey bright and pure
That she will keep returning
Always and evermore

Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms, O Lord
Into my arms...˙


Nick Cave - Weeping Song

...Go son, go down to the water
And see the women weeping there
Then go up into the mountain
The men, they are weeping too

Father, why are all the women weeping?
They are all weeping for their men
Then why are all the men there weeping?
They are weeping back at them

This is a weeping song
A song in which to weep
While all the men and women sleep
This is a weeping song
But I won't be weeping long

Father, why are all the children weeping?
Oh they are merely crying son
Oh are they merely crying, father?
Yes, true weeping is yet to come

This is a weeping song
A song in which to weep
While all the little children sleep
This is a weeping song
But I won't be weeping long

Oh father tell me, are you weeping?
Your face it seems wet to touch
Oh then I'm so sorry, father
I never thought I hurt you so much

This is a weeping song
A song in which to weep
While we rock ourselves to sleep
This is a weeping song
But I won't be weeping long
No I won't be weeping long
No I won't be weeping long
No I won't be weeping long...


Nick Cave -From Her To Eternity

...Ah wanna tell ya 'bout a girl
You know, she lives in Room 29
Why that's the one right up top a mine
Ah start to cry, ah start to cry-y
O ah hear her walkin'
Walkin' barefoot cross the floorboards
All through this lonesome night
And ah hear her crying too
Hot tears come splashin' down
Leakin' through the cracks
Down upon my face, ah catch 'em in my mouth!
Walk 'n' Cry, Walk 'n' Cry-y!
From her to eternity
From her to eternity
From her to eternity
Ah read her diary on her sheets
Scrutinizin' ev'ry li'l piece of dirt.
Tore out a page 'n' stufft it inside my shirt.
Fled outta the window
And shinning it down the vine
Outta her nightmare and back into mine.
Mine! O mine!
From her to eternity
From her to eternity
From her to eternity
Cry! Cry! Cry!
She's wearin' them bloo-stockens, ah bet!
And standin' like this with my ear to the ceiling
Listen, ah know it must sound absurd
But ah can hear the most melancholy sound
Ah ever heard!
Walk 'n' Cry! Kneel 'n' Cry-y!
From her to eternity
From her to eternity...


Nick Cave - Jubilee Street

...On Jubilee Street
There was a girl named Bee
She had a history
But she had no past
When they shut her down
The Russians moved in
I'm too scared, I'm too scared
To even walk on past

She used to say
All those good people
Down on Jubilee Street
They ought to practice what they preach
Those good people
On Jubilee Street

And here I come up the hill
I'm pushing my wheel of love
I got love in my tummy
And a tiny little pain
And a ten ton catastrophe
On a sixty pound chain
And I'm pushing
My wheel of love up Jubilee Street
Oh look at me now

The problem was
She had a little black book
And my name was written on every page
Well a girl's got to make ends meet
Even down on Jubilee Street
I was out of place and time
And over the hill
And out of my mind
On Jubilee Street

I ought to practice what I preach
These days I go down town
In my tie and tails
I got a foetus on a leash

I am alone now
I am beyond recriminations
The curtains are shut
The furniture has gone
I am transforming
I am vibrating
I am glowing
I am flying
Look at me now

I am flying
Look at me now...




Nick Cave - Red Right Hand

...Take a little walk to the edge of town
and go across the tracks
Where the viaduct looms,
like a bird of doom
As it shifts and cracks
Where secrets lie in the border fires,
in the humming wires
Hey man, you know
you're never coming back
Past the square, past the bridge,
past the mills, past the stacks
On a gathering storm comes
a tall handsome man
in a dusty black coat with
a red right hand

He'll wrap you in his arms,
tell you that you've been a good boy
He'll rekindle all the dreams
it took you a lifetime to destroy
He'll reach deep into the hole,
heal your shrinking soul,
but there won't be a single thing
that you can do
He's a god, he's a man,
he's a ghost, he's a guru
They're whispering his name
through this disappearing land
But hidden in his coat
is a red right hand

You don't have no money?
He'll get you some
You don't have no car?
He'll get you one
You don't have no self-respect,
you feel like an insect
Well don't you worry buddy,
'cause here he comes
Through the ghettos and the barrio
and the bowery and the slum
A shadow is cast wherever he stands
Stacks of green paper in his
red right hand

You'll see him in your nightmares,
you'll see him in your dreams
He'll appear out of nowhere but
he ain't what he seems
You'll see him in your head,
on the TV screen
And hey buddy, I'm warning
you to turn it off
He's a ghost, he's a god,
he's a man, he's a guru
You're one microscopic cog
in his catastrophic plan
Designed and directed by
his red right hand...


Nick Cave - Stagger Lee

...It was back in '32 when times were hard
He had a Colt forty-five and a deck of cards
Stagger Lee
He wore rat-drawn shoes and an old stetson hat
Had a '28 Ford, had payments on that
Stagger Lee
His woman threw him out in the ice and snow
And told him, "Never ever come back no more."
Stagger Lee
So he walked through the rain, and he walked through the mud
Till he came to a place called The Bucket Of Blood
Stagger Lee
He said "Mr. Motherfucker, you know who I am?"
The barkeeper said, "No, and I don't give a good goddamn."
To Stagger Lee
He said, "Well, bartender, it's plain to see
I'm that bad motherfucker called Stagger Lee."
Mr. Stagger Lee
Barkeep said, "Yeah, I've heard your name down the way
And I kick motherfucking asses like you every day."
Mr Stagger Lee
Well, those were the last words that the barkeep said
'Cause Stag put four holes in his motherfucking head
Just then in came a broad called Nellie Brown
Was known to make more money than any bitch in town
She struts across the bar, hitching up her skirt
Over to Stagger Lee, she starts to flirt
With Stagger Lee
She saw the barkeep, said, "O God, he can't be dead!"
Stag said, "Well, just count the holes in the motherfucker's head."
She said, "You ain't look like you scored in quite a time.
Why not come to my pad? It won't cost you a dime."
Mr. Stagger Lee
"But there's something I have to say before you begin
You'll have to be gone before my man Billy Dilly comes in,
Mr. Stagger Lee."
"I'll stay here till Billy comes in, till time comes to pass
And furthermore I'll fuck Billy in his motherfucking ass."
Said Stagger Lee
"I'm a bad motherfucker, don't you know?
And I'll crawl over fifty good pussies just to get one fat boy's asshole, "
Said Stagger Lee
Just then Billy Dilly rolls in and he says, "You must be
That bad motherfucker called Stagger Lee."
Stagger Lee
"Yeah, I'm Stagger Lee, and you better get down on your knees
And suck my dick because if you don't, you're gonna be dead, "
Said Stagger Lee
Billy dropped down and slobbered on his head
And Stag filled him full of lead
Oh yeah...


Nick Cave - Jesus Alone

...You fell from the sky
Crash landed in a field
Near the river Adur
Flowers spring from the ground
Lambs burst from the wombs of their mothers
In a hole beneath the bridge
She convalesce, she fashioned masks of twigs and clay
You cried beneath the dripping trees
Ghost song lodged in the throat of a mermaid
With my voice
I am calling you
You're a young man waking
Covered in blood that is not yours
You're a woman in a yellow dress
Surrounded by a charm of hummingbirds
You're a young girl full of forbidden energy
Flickering in the gloom
You're a drug addict lying on your back
In a Tijuana hotel room
With my voice
I am calling you
With my voice
I am calling you
You're an African doctor harvesting tear ducts
You believe in God, but you get no special dispensation for this belief now
You're an old man sitting by a fire, hear the mist rolling off the sea
You're a distant memory in the mind of your creator, don't you see?
With my voice
I am calling you
With my voice
I am calling you
Let us sit together until the moment comes
With my voice
I am calling you
With my voice, I am calling you...


ODUŠEVLJENA.

- 07:02 - Komentari (9) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

Veljača 2024 (2)
Siječanj 2024 (8)
Rujan 2023 (1)
Srpanj 2023 (1)
Lipanj 2023 (4)
Svibanj 2023 (7)
Travanj 2023 (6)
Ožujak 2023 (4)
Veljača 2023 (2)
Studeni 2022 (3)
Listopad 2022 (4)
Rujan 2022 (10)
Kolovoz 2022 (9)
Srpanj 2022 (13)
Lipanj 2022 (7)
Svibanj 2022 (9)
Travanj 2022 (5)
Ožujak 2022 (7)
Veljača 2022 (7)
Siječanj 2022 (12)
Prosinac 2021 (13)
Studeni 2021 (8)
Listopad 2021 (14)
Rujan 2021 (15)
Kolovoz 2021 (13)
Srpanj 2021 (18)
Lipanj 2021 (9)
Svibanj 2021 (11)
Travanj 2021 (13)
Ožujak 2021 (7)
Veljača 2021 (6)
Siječanj 2021 (10)
Prosinac 2020 (11)
Studeni 2020 (6)
Listopad 2020 (14)
Rujan 2020 (11)
Kolovoz 2020 (7)
Srpanj 2020 (5)
Lipanj 2020 (20)
Svibanj 2020 (21)
Travanj 2020 (14)
Ožujak 2020 (11)
Veljača 2020 (3)
Siječanj 2020 (8)
Prosinac 2019 (5)
Studeni 2019 (6)
Listopad 2019 (17)
Rujan 2019 (4)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Banana loves the moon .
carapa.floyd27@gmail.com