Despite promises about sharing the world's wealth, the gap between the rich and poor has been getting larger since 1960. - ytca - Blog.hr

ytca

srijeda, 23.06.2010.

Despite promises about sharing the world's wealth, the gap between the rich and poor has been getting larger since 1960.

Have patience awhile; slanders are not long-lived. Truth is the child of time; erelong she shall appear to vindicate thee.
Choose the life that is most useful, and habit will make it the most agreeable.
All human situations have their inconveniences. We feel those of the present but neither see nor feel those of the future; and hence we often make troublesome changes without amendment, and frequently for the worse.
There are no wise few. Every aristocracy that has ever existed has behaved, in all essential points, exactly like a small mob.
I'm glad I didn't have to fight in any war. I'm glad I didn't have to pick up a gun. I'm glad I didn't get killed or kill somebody. I hope my kids enjoy the same lack of manhood.
I've never quite believed that one chance is all I get.
If you think taking care of yourself is selfish, change your mind. If you don't, you're simply ducking your responsibilities.






Search:








23.06.2010. u 03:50 • 0 KomentaraPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.