Despite not winning the popular vote. - ytca - Blog.hr

ytca

ponedjeljak, 17.05.2010.

Despite not winning the popular vote.

Anyone who has gumption knows what it is, and anyone who hasn't can never know what it is. So there is no need of defining it.
I write because I'm afraid to say some things out loud.
I was as scared as I'd ever been. There was screaming everywhere now, and more bodies on the floor, and the press from behind was as relentless as a bulldozer. It was all I could do to keep on my feet.
Results! Why, man, I have gotten a lot of results. I know several thousand things that won't work.
Anger at lies lasts forever. Anger at truth can't last.
Starting with getting run down by a drunk burning his way down Valencia -- that were infinitely more likely and immediate than terrorists.
The toughest thing about success is that you've got to keep on being a success. Talent is only a starting point in this business. You've got to keep on working that talent. Someday I'll reach for it and it won't be there.






Search:








17.05.2010. u 05:47 • 0 KomentaraPrint#