The louder he talked of his honor, the faster we counted our spoons. - ytca - Blog.hr

ytca

srijeda, 28.04.2010.

The louder he talked of his honor, the faster we counted our spoons.

While we have the gift of life, it seems to me that only tragedy is to allow part of us to die - whether it is our spirit, our creativity, or our glorious uniqueness.
I'm all in favor of keeping dangerous weapons out of the hands of fools. Let's start with typewriters.
The strongest possible piece of advice I would give any young woman is: Don't screw around, and don't smoke.
Your world is made of your memories, and your memories are given to you by your world. The whispering voice of happenstance is always in our ears. 'This is the world. This is the way things are. Look. Pay attention. Remember.'
I am here for a purpose and that purpose is to grow into a mountain, not to shrink to a grain of sand. Henceforth will I apply ALL my efforts to become the highest mountain of all and I will strain my potential until it cries for mercy.
We are able to laugh when we achieve detachment, if only for a moment.
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.






Search:








28.04.2010. u 08:47 • 0 KomentaraPrint#