< siječanj, 2005 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Blog description
For my dear friends far far away... a diary of my wonderful life in the lovely country of Croatia.

Explanation to all who wonder why this blog is in English:
my dear friends, to whom I write this instead of e-mails, are not Croatian. They’re from all over the world. So, I write in English, which all of my friends, whether Croatian, or Japanese, of French, or Mexican, can understand.

Links
Noriko's Web Page
Gabi's Work in Progress

Forgot my e-m@il?

The last movie I've seen...
I can't seem to find the time to go see a movie. Or the will. Or the money :).


Alexander the Great

Horrible, horrible movie. Don't go and see it is my honest advice.



The Chronicles of Riddick

What can I say? Vin Diesel. If this were the worst movie in the history of movie making, I’d still love it. But it was quite good, actually. Sort of like Conan in space, but with a much, much hotter guy in the main role. Vin Diesel. Ah, he could make a movie about him walking around in an empty room for two hours doing nothing and I’d think it was the movie of the year :). (oh, and this stays here until I see a new movie with Vinnie boy :)))

The book(s) I'm reading these days...
Right now I've got the new Terry Pratchett - "Monstrus Regiment". It's too serious for a Discworld book so far.

Damn useful!
Don't know what to do with your time? The Internet is a great source of fun and knowledge!

***

Hyperdictionary - the better to understand the English language. Has a dream dictionary too. Great page.

***

Internet Archive - "Universal access to human knowledge" - come here and learn something!

***

Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia - the link says it all

***

Sci-Tech Today - latest news from science and technology

***

Internet Movie Database - any movie, any time. On your desk at your disposal.

***

Bored.com - Bored? Click away!

***

14.01.2005., petak

The sun is shining in Zagreb, and after yesterday when I couldn't see shit from the fog it is a welcome change indeed.

And how is it where you are? Clod, hot, sunny, night, day?
The cat is sleeping on my shoulder again. She's getting heavier by the day and I've got to think of a way to make her stop sleeping all over me. But I don't have the heart to throw her off – she is so lovely and peaceful (for a change).

I'm actually quite busy with organizing a concert – I finally figured out that I should get involved as much as possible if I want this thing to succeed. So now I'm contacting people all over the place and learning quite a few things about the music industry and loads of other things. I’ll tell you all about it when I finish – I don't want to jinx myself :).

But I promised some pictures yesterday, and here they are, together with the story :).

For Xmas honey bunny and I went to Split to spend the holydays with my family. We made a deal – this year Xmas with mine and Easter with his, next year the other way around. My brother bought the most horrible Xmas tree he could find – it was al crooked with branches only on one side and going off in some weird directions – incredible! If he was specifically looking for the worst Xmas tree on the market he would have done worse only if he brought a stick with no branches home. Well, after a few hours of work, it looked like this:

-honeybunny and bro making preparations


-the set and decorated Xmas tree


Well, in the end I was satisfied, but in the future I don’t think he'll go to the market without me.
So, on Xmas day we got loads of presents and ate tons of food and were happy :).

- honeybunny’s cake


- Christmas at M&D’s


For New Year’s Eve we had plans for a party. D.’s cousin was supposed to have a party at home, and we were all to go. But, 24 hours before the bloody thing, M. & D. call us up and say – guys, we can’t come, we’re working late and don’t have enough time to arrive from Split to Zagreb. And of course, without them we can’t crash to some unknown woman’s party!
I was really, really mad at the two of them.

There we were 24 hours before New Year and no place to go.

In the end we called T. and her brother who also had no plans, we got sort of drunk at our place, went to the center of Zagreb to watch fireworks, ended up in some bar where we had loads more to drink and came back to our place to play EyeToy :). Went to bed blissfully drunk at 5 am. :)
So, we didn’t have a bad time after all, despite the party accident.

But, the next day, January 1st , we couldn’t move. We watched TV the whole day, and I came down with tonsillitis. What a way to spend the first day of a new year – sick.

When I sort of recovered (honeybunny also had some throat problems, we must have picked up the same virus thingy) we went to Istria.

And it was lovely.

Honeybunny had to do some work; chopping wood and help his aunt with another kolinje, and I really can’t say what we did for those few days because we didn’t do anything. That is, I didn’t do anything.

I made lunch one day.

That’s about all I did.

I finished two books and started a third, played a bit more EyeToy, lounged on the couch, played with the cat… nothing. Complete leisure. We climber the hill behind honeybunny’s house one day and these are a few pictures of mainland Istria and the village of Roč:









We came back to Zagreb on Sunday, honeybunny went off to Sarajevo and that was the end of our holydays. Well, every day is a holyday for me, since I don’t do shit :). Well, I do, but I don’t get paid :).

So here I am, with my best friend Blacky the Computer and my favorite creature, Leelo the Cat, back in surprisingly sunny Zagreb, whishing I was in Hawaii or someplace warm with bikinis.

When will it snow???



- 13:07 - Comments? (0) - -