subota, 19.01.2008.

free fico score

free fico score


Today I transferred $2330 of my bofa cc (credit card) with a rate of 16.24% which was costing me $115/mo ($1,390/yr) because the balance was around $8500.  So now after transferring to my wamu cc with free fico score til 10/08, with a $70 transfer fee, my bofa payments dropped to $85/mo ($1010/yr) in finance charges.  I just applied for a second wamu card yesterday to get some more low balance transfer rates.  I’m kinda going crazy with it right now, and think I’ve gone over my 5-6 credit cards you should have.

Now, should I pay the minimum on balance transfers and try and be a financial chess master and change it to another 0% offer in October or should I just try and pay it down? think I’m leaning towards keeping the balances and keeping the stocks in my trading account as they’re doing pretty good. Interest rate is my deciding factor.  I’m paying 0% in APR and I’m getting a free fico score interest rate.  Actually, just by leaving money in my wamu savings at 4.75% will be a better bet than paying off the cards as long as I don’t miss payments.

(Tips)

1) I have to set a reminder in my yahoo calendar for the 0% rate expiration in Oct 08 - actually I set it for August 15th so it will give me free fico score leeway as these applications take about a month to go through

2) I have to set up an autopayment of the minimum from  my checking account to this new card so I don’t lose the 0% rate as I have so frequently done so in the past.  I the $9K at 3.99% for the life of the debt, but had some overdrafts from my checking (read 1st blog).  Couldnt find a due date or a minimum amount due in the wamu cc.

3) I set email reminders through the wamu cc site on the account itself for the following:
Payment Posted
Payment Due (sent 6 - 7 days prior)
Balance Exceeds ($2401.00)
FICO® Credit Score Changes by 20 points

However, I will have the autopayment going from the checking instead of it being pulled out through the cc site.  This way, all my auto payments are in one spot (my wamu checking).  So I have a much better idea if something is going to bounce.
Now I have to set up an overdraft protection for the checking account.  But make sure that it is ONLY for overdraft. Don’t have free fico score 0% balances on there as I often do use the overdraft because I don’t make enough around bill time – namely, at the end of every month. I get my rent check around the 5th which is also after I have to pay rent.
The wamu cc gives you a free fico score. Mine is currently at 712 which is lower than my 725 experian score.  A little bummed, I feel like I got an A instead of a A-.  C’est la vie.

Ok, what now?  well, I’m not sure when the money will transfer over and I believe $390 is due today.  I don’t have that much, but I sent in an autopayment of $130 a few days ago. I have to call to make sure they don’t charge me a late fee.  Ill have to call when my wife comes back as I dont have a phone right now.

I kinda reached one of my goals which was due today: change balances to 0%, but its not complete.  Im free fico score to apply for HSBC now.  see what happens to my FICO score with three applications going on at once. Im sure itll dip, but after the balances are transfered and my minimum due per month goes down, I will have no late payments.

Im going to keep working on my finances. Ive been putting aside any sort of filmwork because  I cant concentrate on my passion projects when these bills and late fees are looming over my head.

Fyguy



Popular topics today: my fico, fico score, keely shaye smith, world golf tour, dana stubblefield, cloverfield reviews, tim masters, cloverfield monster, myfico, herschel walker, buynowbe

- 01:40 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.