Moonflower Songs

srijeda, 15.06.2005.

Against all odds

Darkness, despair, loneliness...
It's all coming back to me...
Those demons I thought were defeated...
They were only hiding...

Hiding in the depths of my heart, my soul...
Now they have resurfaced, they are back again...
My resistance is so weak now...
I have nothing to give me strength...

I have nothing to bring me to the light again...
The darkness is to strong, overwhelming...
Every day I am falling deeper and deeper into the pit of despair...
I can't see the bottom, I don't even know if there is one...

I can't find the hope nowhere around me...
It used to be a bright light...
But now it's almost gone...
Just a flicker in the wast darkness...

I have lost hope, gave in to the darkness...
I am weak, don't know how to fight it...
Nodoby will help me in my fight...
I must try to fight it alone, although the odds are not in my favor...

I feel like a single soldier facing an army...
David against ten Goliats...
Like a ant attacking a grown up elephant...
I can't hope to win alone...

I can only pray that the help will come...
That somebody will notice me...
Pull me from the darkness...
Bring back hope to me...

I don't ask for much...
Just a touch, a hug...
Something to lift me from that deep dark well of despair...
A little kindness, something to show somebody cares...

If not, I am lost...
I can't win alone against such odds...
I will fall, hit the bottom...
And will not raise again...

- 10:47 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< lipanj, 2005 >
P U S Č P S N
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

  • Songs and stuff

Linkovi