päiväkoti

< o˛ujak, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  

01/08 (1)
10/07 (4)
09/07 (4)
08/07 (3)
07/07 (2)
06/07 (2)
05/07 (4)
04/07 (5)
03/07 (3)
02/07 (2)
01/07 (2)
12/06 (6)
11/06 (4)
10/06 (10)
09/06 (15)
08/06 (26)
07/06 (3)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

what am I writing about?
everyday situations
nanbudo
punk rock
analisis
hysteria
(white) shoes




VIDEOS WEEKLY

No. 10 Leave Before The Lights Come On
No. 11 Dig up her bones
No. 12 Eläkeläiset
No. 13 Don't Fear the Reaper




Linkovi
Blog
Forum
Suomen Nanbudo Liitto
Crybabies
MadProfesa
Tigrovi i masti
Jo˛ina lutkica
Posa
Magyar Vizsla




BLOGS THAT I READ
Snoopyshihst
Mguina
Armanina
Ribafish
Aparatczyk
Kucanica u Japanu
Daisy



TAKE A SNEAKY PEEK!
Platja d'Aro - Spain
Skien, Oslo - Norge
Prag - Bohemia
Turku - Finland
White wedding
Martin 1st edition
Martin 2nd edition
Martin 3rd edition






Down this road
Another day, another dollar, another bill collecting caller.
Disillusioned, let down, all my heroes are junkies now.
I've been down this road, in the end it's all the same,
another day I'm getting older, another day nothing has changed.
I've been down this road, I'm wrong when I know I'm right,
hard pressed to make it better, but I got no will to fight.
26 and I'm flat broke, I've been down so long I have given up hope.
Shattered nerves anxiety, so much more than I wanted to be.
I often wonder what went wrong,
but I can't remember, it's been too long.
Think out loud things I want to change,
but I know I never will I'm gonna stay this way.
I've been down this road, in the end it's all the same,
another day I'm getting older, another day nothing has changed.
I've been down this road,
I'm wrong when I know I'm right,
hard pressed to make it better, but I got no will to...
Is this my great reward, servitude and solitude,
a lifetime of chances I have blown
I woulda coulda shoulda been so much more than I really am,
and it's nobody else's fault but my own.
Another day, another dollar, another bill collecting caller.
Disillusioned, let down, cause I'm nothing more than a fuck up now.
I've been down this road, in the end it's all the same,
another day I'm getting older, another day nothing has changed.
I've been down this road, I'm wrong when I know I'm right,
hard pressed to make it better, but I got no will to fight.

Zero down

STUMBLE AND FALL
Making a bet and I feel that I should have known better
Turning the pages so slow as I ever could
Shot shot I need a shot of persuasion right now
Let down the offer at once
'cause I'm weak and afraid to be wrong

But in time, well I need another piece of your mind
In time, and the feeling is strong and I'm riding it high
In time, well I need another piece of your mind
In time, and the feeling is strong
and I'm riding it high for you

Shaking my head so gently afraid to be simple
Waiting for you reaction, for your response
Time out, I don't need any suspension at all
Sit still, it's all for the best
'cause you stumble and fall for your love

Faking a laugh the sound is loud and annoying
Taking it back is something that can't be done
Let go, the spirits is no in the ceiling tonight
Step down and lick all my wounds
is the only thing left for me now

NO FUN AT ALL


Jack of all Trades
Give me a reason not to lash out,
because I don't see much reason now
I want to banish frauds, slay unruly sods.
Since false idol gods have nothing figured out
Nothing at all
So you've got a tale to tell,
Well how about something real?
feel free and stifle someone.
Go on and belittle someone as well.
Or but fucker yeah you'll get yours
So fill up your pockets, and watch them swell.
You could be no one, an inconsiderate bastard son.
Kiss your smile goodbye.
Kiss it all goodbye.

Hot Water Music


Original Me

Mirror, mirror,
Please believe,
Need to find myself,
All my life spent wondering,
I've been trying to hide this place of mind,

Confusion,
Illusion,
Misinterpretation,
Of the original me.

I need a sign a simple chime,
When grown kids have crossed my mind,
Followed to in the craziness,
A welcome man who rode behind,

Confusion,
Illusion,
Misinterpretation,
Of the original me.

What big thoughts you had,
I can see them in your eyes,
When you pretend to laugh,
Reflection I see,
Reminds me, of somebody like me

Tender day,
Spent to laugh,
Don't say all but the impact,
Mental prostitution,
In this universal, institution,

Confusion,
Illusion,
Misinterpretation,
Of the original me

Confession,
Aggression,
My time to end this session,
One bang and I'm free.

What big thoughts you had,
I can see them in your eyes,
When you pretend to laugh,
Reflection I see,
Reminds me, of somebody like me.

What big thoughts you had,
I can see them in your eyes,
When you pretend to laugh,
The reflection I see,
Reminds me of somebody like me.
ALL

19.03.2007., ponedjeljak

ANGST FOR THE MEMORIES

magnolia Busy weekend, let me tell ya! I will not write to much about it but I had to mention it as an excuse for more blury pics. I should really start taking my spy camera with me because those celular pics are pretty lame. Still, there are some funny frames on Sony Ericsson phones and this is not an advertisement. So, friday: Redskadrilla and Los Fastidios in Kset. I did not attend a punk gig for a long time. I came in light shoes (but not white) and I was immediately asked what was I thinking?! As I have really nice friends they have placed me in the best spot in the club. RedSKAdrilla is a young band from Zagreb and I was surprised how good they were. Los Fastidios are an Italian streetpunk band that combines ska and British Oi! Punk from the 80's. It's so weird when so called tough guys are Italians.
St. Patrick's day was celebrated with a concert at Zrinjevac and it's great that finally an event like that took place in our town. Those people who collect plastic bottles made a fortune and garbagemen had serious work to do the next day but it was worth it.

When I was younger, I hated sundays, especially sunday afternoons. I always had to study because I did nothing useful during the weekend. Nowdays I appreciate sunny days and nature as well as sunday as a free day. Ten years ago I did not care if it was raining or shining, I was in my room listening to metal behind dark curtains. Thank God that puberty doesn't last too long. I hated more going to school on Monday and surprisingly I do not hate going to work on Monday that much.
I am so grateful that my great-grandfather bought, in 1924, the house where I live in nowdays. When he bought it, there were not many houses around, just vineyards. When my father was a kid, his schoolmates did not want to come to his birthday party because „it was far“. Today, this is a fancy neighbourhood. People pay good money to live here. When you get up in the morning and barely open your still glued eyes, you look at the peak of Sljeme and Medvedgrad like they're in the palm of your hand and you're not that pissed about getting up at half past six. A week ago I decided to walk to work. It burns fat and also it gives you a damn good excuse to buy some walking shoes (regardless of the fact that you have literally 20 pairs of sneakers). It is a nice walk through the center of the town, so it's not like I'm inhaling the fresh highway air. I normally listen to some MP3s to speed up my step but few days ago I was just listening birds singing.
We have two magnolia trees in our garden that already started blooming since it's was so hot. I fear that this upcoming cold will ruin them. I have spent best of my childhood days in that garden. I have wonderful memories. When I'm in that garden I always remember my grandmother and great-grandmother. When I look at those trees I go back to my roots.
My father knew every tree in the neighbourhood and the best way to climb without falling. In those days kids were playing outside all the time and they knew everyone from the street. They were playing in the middle of the street because only few cars passed during the day. Nowdays kids don't hang outside. They spend time on the computer...I should complain more about that but I have no right since I am spending to much time around computers also.
Many of our older neighbours cannot sustain their houses with their ropy pension so they sell them to live decently for the rest of their lives. People who buy those houses usually tear them down and build those mostly fugly (fucking ugly) modern houses. Since they are not natives (to be polite) they cannot appreciate opportunities that this neighbourhood gives. Amoung others, they drive their heavy cars around, what makes our houses slowly slide down the hill. Try going out from your garage if someone parks a Hummer on the sidewalk in front of your house. You cannot see the sun!!

However, we still have a peaceful living, we still know most of our neighbours, we hear birds sing, we can see the best part of Sljeme whenever we feel like it, we have 2 woods near by to walk dogs and only 5 minute drive to Cmrok. I can enjoy the view of my dog fighting a serious war with a little pink girlie bike whenever I want, not many people have that!!

I wrote this post because I feel sad and helpless when old beautiful houses get sold and destroyed because people have money but no style and no respect. If I had money I would buy those beautiful houses, not to live in them but just save them from demolition. At the moment I just need cca 1,5 mil euros to buy one of the nicest houses in Pantovčak that is supposed to go down by the end of the year. Can I borrow some money? In the meantime I will ask if there is some 'cultural heritage' regulation to preserve those houses.

- 21:26 - Print text! - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Bez prerada.