With flowers in my hair ... https://blog.dnevnik.hr/flowergirl

četvrtak, 21.09.2006.

With faded flowers in my hair

(<- John William Waterhouse, 1900)

Kada je Gibonni zapjevao da je vrime da se pomori sa svitom, nisam ga razumjela. Kroz glavu su mi puno češće strujali stihovi koje pjeva Sandi Thom. Iz takvih mojih struja isplivao je jedan blog i pet novih strofa.



[Chorus]
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair
In 77 and 69 revolution was in the air
I was born too late to a world that doesn't care
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair

When the head of state didn't play guitar
Not everybody drove a car
When music really mattered and when radio was king
When accountants didn't have control
And the media couldn't buy your soul
And computers were still scary and we didn’t know everything

When pop-stars still remained a myth
And ignorance could still be bliss
And when God Saved the Queen she turned a whiter shade of pale
When my mom and dad were in their teens
And anarchy was still a dream
And the only way to stay in touch was a letter in the mail

When record shops were still on top
And vinyl was all that they stocked
And the super info highway was still drifting out in space
Kids were wearing hand me downs
And playing games meant kick around
And footballers still had long hair and dirt across their face

When nature still was pure and clean
Cosmetics were not full of pain
And hunger was no life style for girls around the world
When labels were not China Blue
And people cared if news were true
And "terrorists" was still a word you might have not heard

When no one knew what’s Chernobyl
And mighty men weren’t Bush or Bill
And politics or profit hunt would cause less bloody fights
When having work meant getting paid
Not work for free but get home late
And people still used barricades when fighting for their rights

When young and old still were polite
And streets were safe at day and night
And the boy next door was just a boy, not selling any drugs
When parents knew their kids are clean
When true love was not quite a dream
And guys were not desperate to drag you to their rugs

Less online built relationships
More meeting friends for fish and chips
And caring more for relatives at all times of their life
When women enjoyed motherhood
And marriages would last for good
And arguments were bearable for husband and for wife

When kids still knew what cows look like
And more than screens preferred a bike
When they could tell the difference between wrong and right
When youth seemed to reveal their spine
And no one knew this song of mine
When flowers in my hair were still a pretty pleasant sight

I was born too late to a world that doesn't care
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair

21.09.2006. u 16:26 • 4 KomentaraPrint#^

<< Arhiva >>

< rujan, 2006 >
P U S Č P S N
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv



Komentari da/ne?

Tko je Flowergirl?

Zagrepčanka u 25. godini.
Sve dalje i dalje od diplome.
Pomalo podvojena ličnost.
I što je najbitnije: svjesna (poput Matissea) da uvijek postoji cvijeće za one koji ga žele vidjeti.


Opis bloga

When the head of state didn't play guitar,
Not everybody drove a car,
When music really mattered and when radio was king,
When accountants didn't have control
And the media couldn't buy your soul
And computers were still scary and we didn't know everything

I was born too late to a world that doesn't care
Oh I wish I was a punk rocker with flowers in my hair

[All]

Iz arhive



o Blog i ja
o I opet FloraArt
o Što je muškarac bez auta
o Kad narastem bit ću televizor
o Apstinencijska kriza ili kako preživjeti kvar televizora
o Zašto sam Flowergirl
o Pet stvari koje još niste saznali o meni
o Strpljen-spašen (penzioner)
o With faded flowers in my hair
o Kad već političari lažu, vjerujte crtanim likovima
o Kako sam postala voajer
o Žene, žrtve mode: 10 sigurnih znakova da robujete modi
o O dokumentarnim sapunicama i (ne)posvajanju unuka
o Seizmološka aktivnost mog života

Brojač


Free Counter
Free Counter


Kontakt


Moja e-mail adresa

Shortcuts


Filozofica
Hrvoje
Mary
Pegy
Alan
Run
Sinke
Bosa pjevačica
Eugen