četvrtak, 27.12.2007.

john krasinski

john krasinski


(related: rashida jones, kidada jones, john krasinski, )


I have been to 13 different movie theaters here in L.A. Im not saying that to brag, in fact, I think its kinda ridiculous. I dont know how it happened, considering theres a nice theater within walking distance from my apartment. Anyway, I whereorgorg.blogspot.com to a new, different theater tonight to see Smiley Face, a stoner flick which got pretty good reviews at the film festivals. However, it is going straight to DVD, except for the one week engagement at this one theater in town. (And Im not really that hip&I saw the ad in the paper, or I john krasinski have missed it.) I especially like the smaller artsy theaters that have all kinds of awesome concessions, and make it a point to have someone come out and announce the movie before it begins. Like the girl tonight, who prefaced her speech by saying shes 1) not a very good public speaker and 2) hungover. Awesome.

Smiley Face stars Anna Faris as Jane, a pothead who eats her roommates cupcake tray, which, unbeknownst to her, is laced with more pot. The rest of the movie is basically Jane trying to accomplish the days tasks: pay off the electricity bill, make her roommate more pot cupcakes, meet her dealer at Venice Beach to pay him back for the pot she bought to make more cupcakes&and so it goes. Its got quite a few recognizable names: Adam Brody, Jane Lynch, Danny Masterson, John Krasinski (yeah, you know why I saw it), and John Cho. It was pretty funny, and probably even funnier if you smoke an obscene amount of pot on a regular basis. But it was weird-funny. I liked it john krasinski but I tend to like weird out-there movies. Anyway, I can see why its being released to DVD. Its a shame, but what are you going to do? (Put it in your Netflix queue.) I liked the soundtrack john krasinski heavy on the Styx and REO Speedwagon. Theres a clip floating around on You Tube, which you can probably find by searching for oh, say john krasinski and shower scene. Heres the trailer.



Popular topics today: buynowbe

- 03:44 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.