Chester & Mike

subota, 24.02.2007.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

he he...

ne znam kaj da napišem, kaj vi ne znate o Mikeu i Chesteru....imam puno materijala, novinskih isječaka (s neta) u kojima ima mnogo zanimljivosti, pa eto potrudit ću se pročitat svih 30 stranica worda...pa i prevest pnešto zanimljivo....

"The Source" - 04/2004
Bryan Martins je upoznao svoj omiljeni bend, Linkin Park, nakon što mu je dijagnosticiran rak.

Kada je bio u trećem razredu Sterling srednje škole, počeo je slušati nu-metal grupu, Linkin Park. Odmah je postao istiniti fan grupe i svi njegovi prijatelji su to znali..

Jedna prijateljica, Elice DeLuca se sjetila koliko on voli Linkin Park i kada se njegovo zdravstveno stanje pogoršalo, ona je odlučila poduzeti sve što može kako bi ga upoznala s dečkima iz benda.

"U studenom je kod Bryana otkriven rak kostiju" kaže njegova mama, Cindy Matrins.

Vijest se proširila do DeLuce, koja je shvatila da mora nešto učiniti da stvari budu bolje. Uložila je puno živaca i strpljenja, ali njezina nagrada je bila vrijedna čekanja.

"Slala sam LP-u mnoga pisma i mailove u kojima sam im govorila o stanju u kojem se nalazi Bryan." kaže DeLuca.

DeLuca je počela LP-u pisati od studenog do siječnja iduće godine i njezin težak trud je donio njenom bolesnom prijatelju malo sreće. Nedugo nakon toga je kontaktirao DeLucu i dao joj broj kome se treba javiti.

"5. siječnja me kontaktirao njihov menadžer, i dao mi više informacija i upitao kako oni mogu pomoći."

Na Bryanov 14. rođendan, DeLuca je bila u mogućnosti dati mu dar koji će mu ostvariti snove. Dok je bio u bolnici na kemoterapijama, Bryan je dobio poziv od njegovog najdražeg benda.

"Plakala sam kada sam shvatila što se događa" - kaže DeLuca.

"Bilo je zbilja cool" rekao je Bryan. "Nazvali su me i razgovarao sam sa Chesterom. Poslali su mi veliki paket, potpisane slike, cd-e, stickerse. I to je sve bilo polano za moj rođendan"

Bryan je također primio i potpisane štapove za bubnjeve i postere.

Učenici Jeanette Junior srednje škole su primili karte za live koncert LP-a. Bryan i DeLuca su bili počasni gosti benda, zamolili su da li mogu doći iza pozornice gdje su se družili s bendom.

"Zagrlio sam Chestera. To je bio najbolji dio" kaže Bryan.

Bryanovi roditelji su bili u blizini, a Bryan je sa svojim prijateljima bio u četvrtom redu.

"Dečki su zbilja cool i čvrsto stoje na zemlji." kaže Cindy DeLuca. "Mislim da je važno to reći, nisu nimalo umišljeni i mislim da na svakom koncertu rade ovakve stvari kojima pomažu drugima."

Bryan, DeLuca i njihovi prijatelji su još uvijek veliki obožavatelji LP-a, i nakon koncerta su se kontaktirali s dečkima da im zahvale na poklonu.

ovo je jedan od mnogih, pa eto, ako ništa objavljivat ću s vremena na vrijeme ovakve postove...
mislim da je ovo jedno od boljih djela koje su dečki učinili za nekoga, što dokazuje da nisu umišljeni kao mnogi bendovi...

- 21:35 - Komentari (8) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.

< veljača, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        

Ožujak 2007 (2)
Veljača 2007 (7)
Siječanj 2007 (13)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

What a fuck is this?

Who else?

Lyrics

  • Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

    A Place For My Head

    [Mike]
    I watch how the moon sits in the sky on a dark night,
    shining with the light from the sun,
    but the sun doesn't give the light to the moon assuming,
    the moon's gonna owe it one,
    makes me think of how you act to me,
    you do favors, that rapidly,
    you just turn around and start asking me about,
    things that you want back from me,
    I'm sick of the tension,
    sick of the hunger,
    sick of you acting like I owe you this,
    find another place to feed your greed, while I find a place to rest.

    Chorus [Chester (Mike)]
    I wanna be in another place I hate when you say you don't understand,
    (You see it's nothing to me)
    I wanna be in the energy, now with the enemy a place for my head.

    [Mike]
    Maybe some day I'll be just like you when, step on people like you do,
    run away, all the people I thought I knew, I remember back then who you were,
    you used to be calm, used to be strong, used to be generous,
    but you should have known, that you wear out your welcome and now you see,
    how quiet it is all alone,
    I'm so sick of the tension,
    sick of the hunger,
    sick of you acting like I owe you this,
    find another place to feed your greed,
    while I find a place to rest,
    I'm so sick of the of the tension,
    sick of the hunger,
    sick of you acting like I owe you this,
    find another place to feed your greed,
    while I find a place to rest.

    Chorus

    [Chester]
    You, try to take the best of me, go away,
    You, try to take the best of me, go away,
    You, try to take the best of me, go away,
    You, try to take the best of me, GO AWAY!
    YOU, TRY TO TAKE THE BEST OF ME, GO AWAY!
    YOU, TRY TO TAKE THE BEST OF ME, GO AWAY!
    YOU, TRY TO TAKE THE BEST OF ME, GO AWAY!
    YOU, TRY TO TAKE THE BEST OF ME, GO AWAY!!!

    Chorus

    [Chester]
    ...SHUT...UP...WHY!?!

    [Mike] (Chester singing "WHY?" in background)
    I am so sick of the tension,
    sick of the hunger,
    sick of you acting like I owe you this,
    find another place to feed your greed,
    While I find a place to rest,
    I'm so sick of the tension,
    sick of the hunger,
    sick of you acting like I owe you this,
    find another place to feed your greed,
    While I find, a place, to, rest.

    In The End

    It starts with one thing
    I don't know why
    It doesn't even matter how hard you try keep that in mind
    I designed this rhyme
    To explain in due time
    All I know
    Time is a valuable thing
    Watch it fly by as the pendulum swings
    Watch it count down to the end of the day
    The clock ticks life away
    It's so unreal
    Didn't look out below
    Watch the time go right out the window
    Trying to hold on, but didn't even know
    Wasted it all just to watch you go
    I kept everything inside and even though I tried, it all fell apart
    What it meant to me will eventually be a memory of a time when

    I tried so hard
    And got so far
    But in the end
    It doesn't even matter
    I had to fall
    To lose it all
    But in the end
    It doesn't even matter

    One thing, I don't know why
    It doesn't even matter how hard you try, keep that in mind
    I designed this rhyme, to explain in due time
    I tried so hard
    In spite of the way you were mocking me
    Acting like I was part of your property
    Remembering all the times you fought with me
    I'm surprised it got so (far)
    Things aren't the way they were before
    You wouldn't even recognize me anymore
    Not that you knew me back then
    But it all comes back to me (in the end)
    You kept everything inside and even though I tried, it all fell apart
    What it meant to me will eventually be a memory of a time when I

    I tried so hard
    And got so far
    But in the end
    It doesn't even matter
    I had to fall
    To lose it all
    But in the end
    It doesn't even matter

    I've put my trust in you
    Pushed as far as I can go
    And for all this
    There's only one thing you should know

    I tried so hard
    And got so far
    But in the end
    It doesn't even matter
    I had to fall
    To lose it all
    But in the end
    It doesn't even matter

    Runaway

    Graffiti decorations
    Under a sky of dust
    A constant wave of tension
    On top of broken trust
    The lessons that you taught me
    I learn were never true
    Now I find myself in question
    They point the finger at me again
    Guilty by association
    You point the finger at me again

    I wanna run away
    Never say goodbye
    I wanna know the truth
    Instead of wondering why
    I wanna know the answers
    No more lies
    I wanna shut the door
    And open up my mind

    Paper bags and angry voices
    Under a sky of dust
    Another wave of tension
    Has more than filled me up
    All my talk of taking action
    my words were never true
    Now I find myself in question
    They point the finger at me again
    Guilty by association
    You point the finger at me again

    I wanna run away
    Never say goodbye
    I wanna know the truth
    Instead of wondering why
    I wanna know the answers
    No more lies
    I wanna shut the door
    And open up my mind

    I'm gonna run away...
    And never say good bye! (Gonna run away x4)
    I'm gonna run away...
    And never wonder why! (Gonna run away x4)
    I'm gonna run away...
    And open up my mind! (Gonna run away x8)

    I wanna run away
    Never say goodbye
    I wanna know the truth
    Instead of wondering why
    I wanna know the answers
    No more lies
    I wanna shut the door
    And open up my mind

    I wanna run away (and open up my mind)
    I wanna run away (and open up my mind)
    I wanna run away (and open up my mind)
    I wanna run away (and open up my mind)

    One Step Closer

    I cannot take this anymore
    I'm saying everything I've said before
    All these words they make no sense
    I find bliss in ignorance
    Less I hear the less you'll say
    But you'll find that out anyway

    Just like before...

    [chours:]
    Everything you say to me
    Takes me one step closer to the edge
    And I'm about to break
    I need a little room to breathe
    Cause I'm one step closer to the edge
    And I'm about to break

    I find the answers aren't so clear
    Wish I could find a way to disappear
    All these thoughts they make no sense
    I find bliss in ignorance
    Nothing seems to go away
    Over and over again

    Just like before

    [chours (x2)]

    shut up when I'm talking to you
    shut up, shut up, shut up

    I'm about to BREAK

    [chours (x2)]

    Breaking The Habit

    Memories consume
    Like opening the wound
    I'm picking me apart again
    You all assume
    I'm safe here in my room
    Unless I try to start again

    I don't want to be the one
    The battles always choose
    cause inside I realize
    That I'm the one confused

    I don't know what's worth fighting for
    Or why I have to scream
    I don't know why I instigate
    And say what I don't mean
    I don't know how I got this way
    I know it's not allright
    So I'm
    Breaking the habit
    I'm breaking the habit
    Tonight

    Clutching my cure
    I tightly lock the door
    I try to catch my breath again
    I hurt much more
    Than anytime before
    I had no options left again

    I don't want to be the one
    The battles always choose
    cause inside I realize
    That I'm the one confused

    I don't know what's worth fighting for
    Or why I have to scream
    I don't know why I instigate
    And say what I don't mean
    I don't know how I got this way
    I'll never be allright
    So I'm
    Breaking the habit
    I'm breaking the habit
    Tonight

    I'll paint it on the walls
    cause I'm the one at fault
    I'll never fight again
    And this is how it ends

    I don't know what's worth fighting for
    Or why I have to scream
    But now I have some clarity
    To show you what I mean
    I don't know how I got this way
    I'll never be allright
    So I'm breaking the habit
    I'm breaking the habit
    I'm breaking the habit
    Tonight

    Easier To Run

    Its easier to run
    replacing this pain with something numb
    its so much easier to go
    than face all this pain here all alone

    something has been taken
    from deep inside of me
    a secret i've kept locked away
    no one can ever see
    wounds so deep they never show
    they never go away
    like moving pictures in my head
    for years and years they've played

    if i could change i would
    take back the pain i would
    retrace every wrong move that i made i would
    if i could
    stand up and take the blame i would
    if i could take all the shame to the grave [X2] i would

    Its easier to run
    replacing this pain with something numb
    its so much easier to go
    than face all this pain here all alone

    sometimes i remember
    the darkness of my past
    bringing back these memories
    i wish i didn't have
    sometimes i think of letting go
    and never looking back
    and never moving forward so
    there never be a past

    if i could change i would
    take back the pain i would
    retrace every wrong move that i made i would
    if i could
    stand up and take the blame i would
    if i could take all the shame to the grave [X2] i would

    just washing it aside
    all of the helplessness inside
    pretending i don't feel misplaced
    is so much simpler than change

    its easier to run
    replacing this pain with something numb
    its so much easier to go
    than face all this pain here all alone

    its easier to run
    if i could change i would
    take back the pain i would
    retrace every wrong move that i made

    its easier to run
    if i could change i would
    take back the pain i would
    retrace every wrong move that i made i would
    if i could
    stand up and take the blame i would
    if i could take all the shame to the grave

    Faint

    I am a little bit of loneliness
    A little bit of disregard
    Handful of complaints
    But i can't help the fact
    That everybody can see these scars
    I am what I want you to want
    What I want you to feel
    But it's like no matter what I do
    I can't convince you
    To just believe this is real
    So I let go, watching you,
    Turn your back like you always do
    Face away and pretend that I'm not
    But I'll be here cause you want what I've got.

    Chorus:
    I can't feel the way I did before
    Don't turn your back on me
    I won't be ignored
    Time won't heal this damage anymore
    Don't turn your back on me
    I won't be ignored

    I am a little bit insecure
    A little unconfident
    Cause you don't understand I do what I can
    But sometimes I don't make sense
    I say what you never wanna say
    But I've never had a doubt
    It's like no matter what I do
    I can't convince you for once just to hear me out
    So I let go watching you
    Turn your back like you always do
    Face away and pretend that I'm not
    But I'll be here 'cause you're all that I've got

    Chorus

    Now
    (Hear me out now)
    (You're gonna listen to me, like it or not)
    (Right now)
    (Hear me out now)
    (You're gonna listen to me, like it or not)
    (Right now)

    (I can't feel the way I did before)
    (Don't turn your back on me)
    (I won't be ignored)

    Chorus

    I can't feel
    I won't be ignored
    Time won't heal
    Don't turn your back on me
    I won't be ignored

    Chester Bennington - State Of The Art

    There's no way to find out what's inside you
    Until you fall into the hole
    You dug for yourself while you slept here
    Too young, too selfish, too cold
    And when you find out what's been waiting
    The moment you open your eyes
    You'll see your true reflection
    The very first time in your life

    You can not fight what's in you
    This will not be denied
    You can not fight what's in you
    This will not be denied

    Cry to yourself
    Nothing will help
    It's too late to change what's been done
    You do what you've always done best
    You run

    Into the hole you fall deeper
    Deeper the faster you run
    It wont stop until you accept it
    Accept everythng that you've done

    You can not fight what's in you
    This will not be denied
    You can not fight what's in you
    This will not be denied

    Cry to yourself
    Nothing will help
    It's too late to change what's been done
    You do what you've always done best
    You run