Alcohol or something else?

nedjelja , 28.05.2017.

Last year in July me and my family (my mom,dad and brother) went on vacation in Trogir. To be more specific, we went to place near Trogir called Seget Vranjica. There were a lot more people from other countries than Croatian people; you could say that it was overflown by foreigners. I think that’s because there was a camp nearby where they spend all the summer and where was the most beautiful beach in the purlieus. Of course we would also spend each day there, even though our apartment wasn’t in the camp.
One night when I came home from the beach, the sun has already settled and it was time for dinner. My mom asked me to go across from our apartment to the shop for some groceries we were missing. When I gathered everything that I was supposed to I stood in line at the check-out and noticed that behind me was a young French couple. I didn’t think much of it because I had already gotten used to seeing foreigners. So after some time they spoke to me in English and asked me where they can find “rum”. First of all I was shocked because they could clearly see that I was underage and second of all they were looking at the alcohol section near the check-out for very long time, so how did they not see it? Not wanting to be rude, I showed them the alcoholic beverage they were seeking, but they just stood quietly. So the minute passes by and they started laughing so hard that everyone it the shop was looking at us and I was getting embarrassed. Then they spoke to me again because they realised I was thinking of alcohol rum but they meant “rum” like room (apartment) LOL. I don’t know if they pronounced it wrong or did I just misheard but it was an interesting and fun experience. In the end, after we left the shop, I showed them where they could find the thing they were actually looking for, the room.

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.