subota, 19.01.2008.

denon 2808

denon 2808


Anyone have experience with new Denon 1940CI universal/upscaling DVD/SACD player? - AVS Forum

Anyone have experience with new Denon 1940CI universal/upscaling DVD/SACD player?
I bought it also.

If you find a region code hack let me know.plays dvds/sacd/dvda better quality than pionner 563ahowever no PAL dvds and if you make a homemade dvd-a it wont play it due to copy protection.my old pioneer plays pal and all homemade dvd-aRudy
Quote: I bought mine from Bay Bloor Radio, in Toronto, Canada.

It's arriving this week...so I'm also interested in other peoples experience with these units.

How well does it upconvert?

And yes...I'd be interested in a region free hack too :P
denon 2808 Bought on Amazon thru Ace Photo for $306.

I noticed the next day the price went up to $349 with same merchant.Mine arrives on Thursday (tomorrow) so I'll have a report back by the weekend. denon 2808
If you make a homemade dvd-a it wont play it due to copy protectionInteresting...not sure I like that.

Thanks for heads up.

I'm gonna try one anyway.
Mjpprint,when i say homemade dvd-audio i mean the ones with all the info in the Audio_TS folder.i only 3.

Two are led zeppelin concerts and one is that darkside of the moon dvd-a.all 3 wont play.however i have many audio-dvds at 48khz/24bit that i burn as regular dvds.

These play fine.ALSO make sure you in audio options you set LPCM Select ONif its off then it downsamples the audio.

You can listen for your self.Enjoy denon 2808
ALSO make sure you in audio options you set LPCM Select ON...if its off then it downsamples the audio.

You can listen for your self.Thanks.

Is that for everything or just DVD-A?

I'll be playing mostly Std CD, followed SACD then DVD-A...as far as audio goes.
I just got mine set up yesterday.

So far it looks/works great!

I'm going to be testing it with more movies today.

Upscaling works like a charm, but I haven't tried an SACD yet (I'll have to buy one).

If you have any specific questions...let me know!
Quote: On other Denons I have looked at, turning LPCM 'ON' causes the downsampling whilst leaving it 'OFF' allows full resolution.
This is just denons way of copy protection on high resultion dvds.thats why its off when you buy it.i checked online and found a thread where they came to this conclusion.listen for yourself if you dont believe me.Rudyi dont know if lpcm applies to dvd-audio, sacd and cds.

Ididnt bother to check since i leave it on now all the time.i am refering to high resolution dvds.

48khz and 24bit.
I just bought my 1st 48khz music(enhanced cd)dvd.

Its 2pac's makaveli dualdisc.i noticed i had to turn LPCM Off to get good sound.im drawing the conclusion that for store bought (enhanced 48khz) lpcm should be off.but if its Homemade 48khz dvd then lpcm on.denon shouldnt even have this option.

It should always play everything full qualitythis lpcm thing doesnt seem to affect regular cds denon 2808


Popular topics today: my fico, fico score, keely shaye smith, world golf tour, dana stubblefield, cloverfield reviews, tim masters, cloverfield monster, myfico, herschel walker, buynowbe

- 01:37 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.