RedBarracuda - it's a fish

četvrtak, 01.02.2007.

tourney in Vega...

Today is a nice tournament that I was writing about few posts back... The one with €50+5 buy-in at the new place (at least for poker) in Zagreb. I think it starts at 8pm which gives me another 6-7 hours to prepare mentally since I haven't featured in a "normal" tournament for some time now. I had an opportunity to go to €100+15 tournament in Vienna some two weeks ago where I was with my friend and fellow poker player Djonjara (smokin), but I decided against it because I really wasn't feeling like playing that tourney, even though I probably had to... both for experience, and for myself... To see where I am at right now.. These Zagreb (thursday, friday) tournaments don't give that accurate a picture about someone's "worth", but still, they are good to participate in.... not that I even once participated in the friday one... and this will be my first time in Vega... Well, I will probably play online until the time comes for me to go to the tourney.... I am trying to get back up from a serious knockdown that I received the last 2 days, and I must say that it is much harder then what I was thinking it will be. Still, there is a lesson to be learned, and hopefully, by the end of the day I will know what it was.. lol ... Anyway, I was losing some today also but I managed to cut my loss, and actually finish few bucks up last session which gives me confidence for the later grinding.. which is exactly what it is.. grinding... headbang ... So, now I have to do some work around the house, and then its back to the comp for more online play...

*********

Ok.. time is drawing closer..... I am playing online... not doing too well... I decided that I will stop playing large tables (10 people) and switch to 6-max which are wilder but at least you don't get so many of the guys waiting for top 5 cards in order to play them it gets increasingly frustrating looking at AK geting nailed by KK or AA... I guess I need a break from the bigger tables for a few days..
Anyway, my mate Djonjara is coming to pick me up and we are gonna go play some Snooker (not pool, snooker) before the tournament just to relax a bit and build up the competitive atmosphere for the tournament... oh oh oh ... sorry... i just got my first ever (i think) straight flush on Party Poker... So, to continue... We will go play some snooker and then of to Vega...
Wish us (or just one of us) luck dear reader.. p.s. I hope will take a picture or two from the tournament to post here...

01.02.2007. u 13:26 • 0 CommentsPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Bez prerada.

< veljača, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Show Comments On/Off?