RedBarracuda - it's a fish

srijeda, 31.01.2007.

something I decided...

So... I just came back from basketball... I play it every Tuesday with the same guys at the same place.. Today, I must say, I am very proud because my team won, but we won after we were trailing by more than 20 points at the beginning of the fourth quarter. Now comes in the life decision that is for me closely related to playing poker, and playing "life"... About a month ago I decided that "I love to win" and from that point on everything I play or do, I do in order to win in it, which before was not the case... Before, I used to play or do something for fun, but now, I do it for fun, but also to Win!

I think that this can add to certain mental stability and brain discipline over a longer period of time. I believe that if my brain believes that I can do something, whatever that might be, that I can really do it.

So, I kind of started using that in poker. Not that I am playing wild because of that, only far more confident. Btw. I started playing NL $50 even though I don't yet have the bankroll for that game. Never mind, I kind of like it, even though it seems more than twice harder than NL $25. Hopefully I will be able to beat the game and proceed to the higher level in some time. I wonder how long, or how fast will it be.. me proceeding to the yet higher level of No Limit Hold'em...

One more thing I want to add right now is that I really find my Poker Tracker a really useful tool, and can't really imagine playing online without it. This way I have everything about my game written down and in safe place for review and my own improvement...

31.01.2007. u 00:25 • 0 CommentsPrint#

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Bez prerada.

  siječanj, 2007 >
P U S Č P S N
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Show Comments On/Off?