Peaceful mind = Peaceful life

27.02.2022., nedjelja

I’ve spent too much of my life worrying what was okay with everyone else..
Instead of what was okay with me.
Starting over is okay- getting rid of the partners that never really treated me right all along.
Moving on and leaving behind the people that never cared about me is okay.
Setting boundaries and saying no is more than okay because it’s my life and my body..
And if people can’t respect me and my choices, then they don’t deserve to be around me.
But no one will decide that for me, so I have to be strong enough and brave enough to decide when I’ve had enough of people mistreating me and taking me for granted.
I’d rather be alone with my own company than to spend my time with those people who don’t value me or treat me the way I deserve.
I’ve worked hard to become the best version of myself, so I’m not going to settle or sacrifice any longer.
I’ve given too many people too many chances when I should’ve cut them off and walked away..
I’m not staying anymore in the places with the people who don’t appreciate me for me.
Being there makes me unhappy and if I’ve learned anything, it’s that I shouldn’t disregard my feelings or let anyone do that either.
This is my life and if I want to be truly happy, I need to go where I’m valued, loved and appreciated for the person that I am..
No less.
I’m surrounding myself with the people who love me just the way that I am.
And that’s more than okay with me.
It’s what I’ve always wanted ..but haven’t always had the courage to fight for.
That ends now.
I’m turning the page and starting a new chapter:
This one is called simply:
My life, my way, my choices.
And it’s more than just okay.
It’s great..
Just the way I deserve.
I’m worth it..
And from here on, I’ll accept nothing less.
|ravenwolf


- 00:35 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Nekomercijalno-Bez prerada.