Peaceful mind = Peaceful life

03.10.2021., nedjelja

(author unknown)

I see, you're going to church.
I don't care what you do in it, though I think you'll pray.
I don't care at all whether you stand in front of the altar or there by the door, whether you pray sitting or kneeling, heads bowed and eyes closed…
or you will stare at the picture on the altar, hit yourself in the chest, move your lips, whisper the words of prayer and sift between your fingers the beads of the holy rosary…
These are all external and not at all complicated actions by which it is not difficult to deceive a man.
I'm waiting for you outside.
When you leave the church and return among the people, prepare to meet me.
Then I will ruthlessly follow, observe, judge, and perhaps condemn you.
I have the right to do that.
Namely, I want to know: did you really talk to God in church, or did you just play with him?
I want to make sure does a man’s prayer really make him different, better?
I want to convince myself of you, a Christian, as an example.
If I am convinced that you are arrogant, greedy, selfish, quarrelsome, insulting, envious, chatty, superficial… I will know that prayer is not good for you.
And if I make sure that you don't know how to talk to people at home, at work, at school, at the store, on the bus, I will know for sure that you don't even know how to talk to God.
If someone constantly needs to comfort and praise you, I will know that you did not go to church for God, to praise him, but to worship yourself…
But… if your eyes are open to the plight of your neighbor, if your lips utter words of peace, joy, trust and comfort, if your hand lifts the helpless, if your heart has understanding for others, if it forgives and loves, ću I will know that you really talked to God in church!
I'm waiting for you outside.

- 11:39 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Nekomercijalno-Bez prerada.