Peaceful mind = Peaceful life

24.09.2021., petak

Frida Kahlo

"I'm not asking you to kiss me, nor
to apologize to me when I think you're wrong.
I won't even ask you to hug me when we do
is most needed,
nor to take me out to dinner on our anniversary.
I'm not going to ask to go around the world
live new experiences, even less
to ask you to extend your hand to me when we are in that city.
I'm not asking you to tell me how beautiful I am,
even if it was a lie,
nor do you write me anything nice.
I'm not even going to ask you to call me to tell me how your day went,
nor to tell me that you miss me.
I will not ask you to thank me for everything I do for you,
nor to take care of me when my soul aches
and of course I will not ask you to support me in my decisions.
I won't even ask you to listen to me when I have a thousand stories to tell you.
I will not ask you to do anything even to be with me forever.
... Because if I have to ask you, I don't want you anymore! ”


- 19:06 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Nekomercijalno-Bez prerada.