Peaceful mind = Peaceful life

11.09.2021., subota

Consequences can be large!!!

In an interview, the journalist asked an elderly man who had been a shepherd all his life to tell her about an event in his life that he remembered.
The old man began the story: “I was 20 and when I came across a puppy in the forest I took it to myself and adopted it. Months passed and the neighbors started telling me that she looked more and more like a wolf and that I needed to get rid of her. I was young and I didn’t want to listen to anyone, she was attached to me, wherever I went she would go with me and wait for me. And years have passed… We have been inseparable. One day when I was lying down in my sleep I heard some noise, growling and whining, while I came to myself and got up, everything fell silent, I went out and saw a whole flock of sheep slaughtered, and the wolf was sitting in blood and looking me straight in the eye, mixed fear and anger can be seen in her eyes. I ran into the house, took the rifle and without thinking I fired a few bullets into it.
I didn’t know what to do with the sheep so I called the neighbors to take them away before the meat had spoiled.
By sheltering the sheep, we found three slaughtered adult wolves among them and only then did I realize what I had done!
I loved her so much, she risked her life to save the sheep from her species, other wolves, and I took her life, the old man said sadly with his head bowed ... This event taught me to never react recklessly and too quickly, because the consequences they can be large.


- 13:12 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Nekomercijalno-Bez prerada.