mono(b)log

četvrtak, 06.07.2006.

THE BIG LEBOWSKI scene o1

- I'm throwing rocks tonight .
Mark it, Dude.
- This was a valued rug. This was a...
It really tied the room together.
So this was a valued...
- What tied the room together?
- My rug.
- Were you listening, Donny?
- What?
- Were you listening to the Dude's story?
- I was bowling.
- You have no frame of reference,
like a child who wanders in...
- Walter, what's the point?
- There's no reason... here's my point, Dude
there's no reason...
- Yeah, what's your point?
- Huh?
- Walter, what is the point...
- We know who is at fault here.
- What the fuck are you talking about?
- No, what the fuck are you...
I'm not...
We're talking about unchecked aggression here.
- What is he talking about?
- My rug.
- Forget it, you're out of your element.
- The Chinaman who peed on my rug,
I can't go give him a bill.
So what the fuck are you talking about?
- The Chinamanis not the issue here.
I'm talking about drawing a line in the sand.
Across this line, you do not...
Also, Dude, "Chinaman" is not the preferred
nomenclature. "Asian-American," please.
- This isn't a guy who built the railroads here...
- What the fuck...
- He peed on my rug.
- He peed on the Dude's rug.
- You're out of your element!
Dude, the Chinaman is not the issue here.
- So, who... who...
- Jeff Lebowski.
The other Jeffrey Lebowski, the millionaire.
- That's fucking interesting, man.
That's fucking interesting.
- Plus, he has the wealth and the resources...
so there's no reason, no fucking reason why his wife
should go out, owe money, and then they peeon your
fucking rug! Am I wrong?
- No.
- Am I wrong?
- But...
- OK, then.
- That rug really tied the room together, did it not?
- Fuckin' A!
- And he peed on it.
- Donny, please.
- I could find this fucking Lebowski guy.
- His name is Lebowski? That's your name, Dude.
- He should compensate me for the fucking rug.
His wife owes money, and they pee on my rug?
- They pee on your fucking rug.
- They peed on my fucking rug.
- That's right, Dude.
They peed on your fucking rug.

- 07:43 - KLiKNi - Flopy A - #