Design: L.designs.^
On/Off

< studeni, 2008 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that, the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
two roads diverged in a wood, and I --
I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.
Robert Frost, The Road Not Taken

*Pretpostavimo da sam tinejdžer. Pretpostavimo da ganjam sreću po svijetu, i da mi zasad, donekle, uspijeva.
*Učinimo te pretpostavke istinitima. Napravimo od njih teoreme.
*I to je zapravo sve što je potrebno znati.





Some say the world will end in fire,
Some say in ice.
From what I've tasted of desire
I hold with those who favor fire.
But if it had to perish twice,
I think I know enough of hate
To say that for destruction ice
Is also great
And would suffice.
Robert Frost, Fire and Ice

linkovi

Blog.hr
Forum.hr
Monitor.hr

seed. koje nadilazi. ;)
paula
nina
luce
black widow
irmo
tear of blood
patriša

drop of color by joseph webb

Dugo je čekam,
Dušu cvijeta trešnje,
-a brzo prođe.

Sogi


contact me:
icq: 376-652-438
msn: penny_simple@hotmail.com



vas ima

Coldplay Viva La Vida
I used to rule the world
Seas would rise when I gave the word
Now in the morning I sleep alone
Sweep the streets I used to own

I used to roll the dice
Feel the fear in my enemies eyes
Listen as the crowd would sing:
"Now the old king is dead! Long live the king!"

One minute I held the key
Next the walls were closed on me
And I discovered that my castles stand
Upon pillars of salt, and pillars of sand

I hear Jerusalem bells are ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can not explain
Once you know there was never, never an honest word
That was when I ruled the world
(Ohhh)

It was the wicked and wild wind
Blew down the doors to let me in.
Shattered windows and the sound of drums
People could not believe what I'd become
Revolutionaries Wait
For my head on a silver plate
Just a puppet on a lonely string
Oh who would ever want to be king?

I hear Jerusalem bells are ringing
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can not explain
I know Saint Peter won't call my name
Never an honest word
And that was when I ruled the world
(Ohhhhh Ohhh Ohhh)

Hear Jerusalem bells are ringings
Roman Cavalry choirs are singing
Be my mirror my sword and shield
My missionaries in a foreign field
For some reason I can not explain
I know Saint Peter will call my name
Never an honest word
But that was when I ruled the world
Oooooh Oooooh Oooooh

Azure Ray Another Week
I wake up each morning
Go to work at eight
Come home for dinner
Time to celebrate
So I round up my friends
We made it through another week
We may not have much
But we've got what we need
So we go all night
Until i see his face
Then the party's over
This drink has no taste
He makes me lonely
When he comes around
I tried for years to beat this one down
I've got all my friends
Couldn't ask for more
But he makes me lonely
When he knocks on my door

The Killers When You Were Young
You sit there in your heartache
Waiting on some beautiful boy to
To save you from your old ways
You play forgiveness
Watch it now
Here he comes

He doesn't look a thing like Jesus
But he talks like a gentleman
Like you imagined
When you were young

Can we climb this mountain
I don't know
Higher now than ever before
I know we can make it if we take it slow
Let's take it easy
Easy now
Watch it go

We're burning down the highway skyline
On the back of a hurricane
That started turning
When you were young
When you were young

And sometimes you close your eyes
And see the place where you used to live
When you were young

They say the devil's water
It ain't so sweet
You don't have to drink right now
But you can dip your feet
Every once in a little while

You sit there in your heartache
Waiting on some beautiful boy to
To save you from your old ways
You play forgiveness
Watch it now
Here he comes

He doesn't look a thing like Jesus
But he talks like a gentleman
Like you imagined
When you were young
(talks like a gentleman)
(like you imagined)
When you were young

I said he doesn't look a thing like Jesus
He doesn't look a thing like Jesus
But more than you'll ever know




rekapitulacija.

Kasnim.
Prvo da krenemo s vijestima koje su ostavile utisak na svježem cementu ljudskog roda.
Obama!
Jučer mi je bilo dovoljno reći samo to, ali danas elaboriram. Šesnaest mi je godina, Hrvatica po rođenju, u SAD-u za vrijeme najvažnijih izbora u povijesti. Četvrtog studenog nisam napisala zadaću i nije me bilo briga. Sjedila sam ispred tv-a i čekala pobjedu either one of them, dok su savezne države malo po malo postajale plave ili crvene. Plavo je prevagnulo i dobili smo novog predsjednika.
McCainov govor nakon proglašenja je bio jedan od njegovih boljih govora, no na svaki spomen Obame publika bi počela zviždati i vrijeđati. Arizona. Upristoji se. McCain je zaslužio moje poštovanje nakon svog govora, više nego nakon bilo koje predsjedničke debate.
Barack Hussein Obama se pojavio na stejdžu u Chicagu. Najviše mi se svidio ovaj dio:

We have never been just a collection of individuals, or a collection of red states and blue states. We are and always will be the United States of America.
...
We are not enemies, but friends. Though passion might have strained, it must not break our bonds of affection. And to those Americans whose support I am yet to earn: I may not have won your vote tonight, but I hear your voices. I need your help. And I will be your president, too.


dobra snimka govora:
http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x7b16b_barack-obama-gives-his-victory-spee_news

I zato me smeta dok vidim rasističke komentare tipa:
'If Obama wins the election, can we still call it the White House?'
'It seems that I'm moving to Canada...'
'The south will rise again!'
i my personal favorite, Ku Klux Klan --> 'There will be a race war.'

Let it be, people. Let it be.
Pobijedio je. Povlači vojsku iz Iraka i Afganistana. Ulaže u prirodne izvore energije. Ne gradi nuklearke. Radi na poboljšanju odnosa s Venezuelom. Podržava pobačaj. Daje vam slobodu izbora, mišljenja i govora.

Neznam. Meni je dobro. :)
Idući post o helovinu.
baloons by ienry


|05.11.2008., 18:10 | |0| Komentari| Print| #






<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Nekomercijalno-Dijeli pod istim uvjetima.