The Origin of Love

When the earth was still flat,
And the clouds made of fire,
And mountains stretched up to the sky,
Sometimes higher,
Folks roamed the earth
Like big rolling kegs.
They had two sets of arms.
They had two sets of legs.
They had two faces peering
Out of one giant head
So they could watch all around them
As they talked; while they read.
And they never knew nothing of love.
It was before the origin of love.

The origin of love

And there were three sexes then,
One that looked like two men
Glued up back to back,
Called the children of the sun.
And similar in shape and girth
Were the children of the earth.
They looked like two girls
Rolled up in one.
And the children of the moon
Looked like a fork shoved on a spoon.
They was part sun, part earth,
Part daughter, part son.

The origin of love.

Now the gods grew quite scared
Of our strength and defiance
And Thor said,
"I'm gonna kill them all
With my hammer,
Like I killed the giants."
But the Zeus said, "No,
You better let me
Use my lightning, like scissors,
Like I cut the legs off the whales
And dinosaurs into lizards."
Then he grabbed up some bolts
And he let out a laugh,
Said, "I'll split them right down the middle.
Gonna cut them right up in half."
And then storm clouds gathered above
Into great balls of fire

And then fire shot down
From the sky in bolts
Like shining blades
Of a knife.
And it ripped
Right through the flesh
Of the children of the sun
And the moon
And the earth.
And some Indian god
Sewed the wound up into a hole,
Pulled it round to our belly
To remind us of the price we pay.
And Osiris and the gods of the Nile
Gathered up a big storm
To blow a hurricane,
To scatter us away,
In a flood of wind and rain,
And a sea of tidal waves,
To wash us all away,
And if we don't behave
They'll cut us down again
And we'll be hopping around on one foot
And looking through one eye.

Last time I saw you
We had just split in two.
You was looking at me.
I was looking at you.
You had a way so familiar,
But I could not recognize,
Cause you had blood on your face;
I had blood in my eyes.
But I could swear by your expression
That the pain down in your soul
Was the same as the one down in mine.
That's the pain,
Cuts a straight line
Down through the heart,
We called it love.
So we wrapped our arms around each other,
Trying to shove ourselves back together.
We was making love,
Making love.
It was a cold dark evening,
Such a long time ago,
When by the mighty hand of Jove,
It was the sad story
How we became
Lonely two-legged creatures,
It's the story of
The origin of love.
That's the origin of love.


21.01.2010. u 02:24 sati | 3 Komentara | Print | Link | Na vrh

<< Arhiva >>

Creative Commons License
Ovaj blog je ustupljen pod Creative Commons licencom Imenovanje-Nekomercijalno-Bez prerada.

< siječanj, 2010 >
P U S Č P S N
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Veljača 2010 (1)
Siječanj 2010 (3)
Prosinac 2009 (1)
Studeni 2009 (1)
Listopad 2009 (2)
Rujan 2009 (2)
Lipanj 2009 (3)
Svibanj 2009 (2)
Travanj 2009 (10)
Ožujak 2009 (7)
Veljača 2009 (4)
Siječanj 2009 (4)
Prosinac 2008 (5)
Studeni 2008 (5)
Listopad 2008 (6)
Rujan 2008 (11)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv


Komentari da/ne?

Opis bloga

๏̯͡๏)

Linkovi

Skybreaker...
Hold your Color Baby
Macabre Delirium
Yashaskar
HR Tolkien Board
Zvonchica
Nimwen
U zivotu je vazno znati reci omlet sa sirom na frencuskom XD

...bliske misli...

Gimme danger little stranger
And I feel with you at ease
Gimme danger little stranger
And I feel your disease
There's nothing in my dreams
Just some ugly memories
Kiss me like the ocean breeze

Now if you will be my lover
I wish you were insane
But you can't be my master
I will do you anything
There's nothing left alive
But a pair of glassy eyes
Raise my feelings one more time

Find a little stranger
Say you're gonna feel my hand
Say gotta gimme danger, wild little stranger


I will plaster all you mortals with my dominating guts
I will torment revelations - I did never ask for much
I will taste the detonation while the geminis go wild
I'll absorb the human sigh, eradicate your dormant lie
Does it suck your breasts for milk, golden honey, dressed in silk
Does it feel your patient care in your dreadful glassy stare
or does it feel your true emotions in its scars and bruises burn
Do you really think your lies will tear open cloudy skies?
Feel my fingers in your wound while my eyes ascend the gloom
Questions wasting all my time - I see your eyes detesting mine
Sick of a life you never had, e.dead.motion, you look so sad
I could care less if I'd like - I let you go into the night
Is my ignorance my fate, or is my love distorted hate
Is deliverance my mate or am I sleeping while awake
Is this place that we call home adorned by devastating foam
Am I mortal, am I god - Am I brighter than you thought?
I will never beg for mercy - I will never kiss your feet
I will never ask forgiveness and all of that I want to keep!
I will guide the blind in darkness though I cannot see myself
I will whisper in a deaf ear while I know you cannot speak
and I hear rumours about angels


Ne aludj el kiet szememnek vilaga
Mert majd feljön Potus Anni esillaga

Egyik esillag Kostyal Janos esillaga
Masik esillag Potus Anni essilaga


If it were within,
within our power
beyond the reach
of slavish pride,
to no-longer
harbour grievances
behind the mask's
opportunists facade,

we could welcome responsibility
like a long lost friend
and re-establish laughter
in the doll's house once again.

For time has imprisoned us
in the order of our years
in the discipline of our ways
and in the passing of momentary stillness

You can see our chaos in motion
our chaos in motion
We can view our chaos in motion
view our chaos in motion...

...and the subsequent collisions of fools
well-versed in the subtle art of slavery


I jumped in the river and what did I see?
Black-eyed angels swam with me
A moon full of stars and astral cars
All the figures I used to see
All my lovers were there with me
All my past and futures
And we all went to heaven in a little row boat
There was nothing to fear and nothing to doubt


Yet, disappointment, oh, can't you see, is still the cause and the cardinal symptom of my sick, sad reality.

Silver equals chill, but that suits me just fine. I'm shyly sipping
water … while he drinks whole jugs of wine. He likes all kind of women, and I … I only HATE … men.
He marvels at all things new to him … - and I only wait … for all things in this sick world … to end.


Woke up this morning and it seemed to me,
that every night turns out to be
A little more like Bukowski.
And yeah, I know he's a pretty good read.
But God who'd wanna be?
God who'd wanna be such an asshole?


If he loved you
Like I love you
I would walk away in shame
I'd move town
I'd change my name


In a manner of speaking
I just want to say
That I could never forget the way
You told me everything
By saying nothing

In a manner of speaking
I don't understand
How love in silence becomes reprimand
But the way that i feel about you
Is beyond words

O give me the words
Give me the words
That tell me nothing
O give me the words
Give me the words
That tell me everything

In a manner of speaking
Semantics won't do
In this life that we live we live we only make do
And the way that we feel
Might have to be sacrificed

So in a manner of speaking
I just want to say
That just like you I should find a way
To tell you everything
By saying nothing.

O give me the words
Give me the words
That tell me nothing
O give me the words
Give me the words
Give me the words...