Moonflower Songs

četvrtak, 06.10.2005.

Death


Life is slowly departing…
It oozes through my wounds…
The light is leaving my eyes…
They will close one more time…

Then there will be only darkness…
Cold earth will be a bed for my last dream…
My flesh will become one with the ground…
The trees above will call me food…

Death is coming…
I can hear his rattling chains…
I can feel his burning coldness…
I can see his gleaming scythe…

I wish to rise, to run away…
But I can’t, I’m pinned to the ground…
Pinned by shadowy, skeletal arms…
By that wound on my chest…

The wound where she ripped my heart out…
Heart she taken a bite from, and threw away…
Like a spoiled apple…
Worm smiling from inside…

He is coming…
I feel that bony grin on my back…
A grin for every one he takes…
His face looks almost happy…

His scythe slashes at me…
And cuts the bond of my soul and flesh…
I stare at my body from above…
A sad look on its face…

Face that will never smile again…
Eyes that won’t shed a single tear more…
Chest ripped open…
A sight most gruesome…

But I feel not sad…
I feel regret for my friends…
Because I won’t have a chance to say good bye…
To share one last smile…


And then all fades away…
I am gone from this world…
A swirling mist surrounds me…
I lost the race… Death Is faster…



Beauty of night


The sun sets above the horizon…
The last rays of light are departing…
A soft veil of darkness is falling…
The whole world becomes a big shadow…

Only light is the moon that rises…
And millions of tiny stars…
Tears of the moon…
Tears he cries for he can never be as bright as the sun…

All colors fade away, become shades of gray…
There’s a beautiful silence in the air…
The only disturbance an occasional song of crickets…
Or a song of the wind in the trees…

The moon casts his rays over the forest flowers…
Making them even more beautiful then in the day…
A creature of the night runs over a low branch…
It makes no noise, only shy quick moves…

All other are asleep…
Enjoying the beautiful calm…
Sharing the land of dreams…
Letting night do its job…

A star falls through the sky…
Moons tear sliding over the dark sky…
Another in his never-ending sorrow…
Another in envy of the sun…

A man watches the sky from a low hill…
His face is sparkling…
Sparkling from the light of the moon…
Light reflected on the tears of his face…

For his heart is overjoyed by the sight…
It is overwhelming…
To beautiful to behold…
The beauty of the night…

- 16:09 - Komentari (1) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

< listopad, 2005 >
P U S Č P S N
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            


Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv

Opis bloga

  • Songs and stuff

Linkovi